Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
To make this lower fat I omitted the cream of chicken soup and used healthy request cream of mushroom. Turned out great...family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Outstanding! My 9-year old devoured it . . . without sour cream on the side, even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good and easy family meal. Even my 3 and 5 year old enjoyed this dish. Also very budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I did not like this at all. I followed the recipie exactly. It was not what I expected at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryngui

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
use low sodium soups and double layer tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty but a bit gooey for my taste. My husband had no problems wit it and thought I should use it for a dinner party meal. I used diced chicken breast. Good and cheesy and just enough spice for me although my husband added more to his serving. Only wish I had a rectangular crock pot instead of the round one to make it an even bigger batch at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Yes, and I can't stand when people say fake, when if you know what your doing, just put your own twist on it and make it soooo much better, if you don't know what you r doing stay out of the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottief

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I went into this knowing it was not going to be "authentic" enchiladas (not sure why others would have that expectation given the ingredients), but I did expect a nice Mexican casserole. Sadly, it was not well received by anyone in our house and the leftovers have been in the fridge for 3 days without being touched. I warmed up another slab of it today thinking maybe the flavors would come together better over time. Not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excellent! I did increase the cooking time to 1hour and 30 minutes. I also used chicken. Next time I will add diced onions. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made this exactly as is. I liked it, my husband and daughter did not. The title should be enchilada casserole. Loaded with sodium, but then I would not eat this very often. Thought it was great for breaakfast the next day with some overeasy eggs on top. I agree with some other reviews which suggest using enchilada sauce instead of the cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States