Slow Cooker Egg Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I think it was great. I did it both ways... once with bacon and once with cooked breakfast sausage. Both were great. I used shredded velveeta cheese and it melted beautifully inbetween the layers. I didn't do anything with the hashbrowns except thaw them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I having been making this for years. I found the ham was too watery. I prefer to use bacon or sausage, or my favorite, bacon and sausage. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe saved the day! After my oven broke the morning I'm supposed to make a Quiche Lorraine for my office breakfast, I needed to quickly adjust my plan. The crock pot was a perfect idea, except that I didn't have 8 hours for it to slowly cook. So, I adjusted the recipe by fully cooking the hash browns on the stove and slightly warming the egg mixture on the stove (don't let the eggs cook). I then assembled the layers in the crock pot as instructed and turned it on high for 30 minutes, then turned it down to low for 60 minutes and it was perfectly ready. I took it into the office, turned it on warm and it was a hit for the office potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! Smells heavenly and tastes great! My one and only change is that I left out the dill weed (personal preference only, I'm simply not a fan of that flavor in my eggs). I have made this twice - once with bacon and once with ham (the ham was our favorite! and as a bonus, I could saute it with the veggies). When I did use the bacon, it was the quick cooking kind that goes in the microwave - quick, easy and far less messy than bacon splattering all over your stove in a pan! :-) Next time I am going to add some mushrooms - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was really good! I used cooked ham in place of bacon and forewent the saute with the peppers/onion. I was not sure how this would work in the crock pot, but it worked! the texture was a bit different that you'd get in the oven, but not bad, merely different. While this isn't my *favorite* breakfast casserole, it is yummy enough that I'll make again because it's so easy to throw together the night before when we've got overnight guests. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is easy to make. Just do not over bake. It's nice when you have guests and are playing hostess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellycupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed this as directed and it was just okay. Not a big hit with the family. Most of it ended up in the garbage. My kids put ketchup on theirs. Definitely needed more seasonings or something..it was very blah. Also think 8 hours was too long in the crock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Good flavor, but not great. Mediocre texture and appearance. It is nice to have it cook overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was very easy and good for the quick breakfast meal. I think the time is a little too long. My seemed dried out. I didn't like it, but my family did! I guess I could have added some salsa to flavor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Add extra cheese on top for every serving when serving. Also, if use bacon double it! Cooking time was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States