Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed recipe as written. My husband and I really liked it. Only change I would personally make would be to reduce red onion by half. A bit too much of an onion taste for us. But, again, overall good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Too thin? Try too thick. But that can be helped. I took everyone's advice and put the setting on high for 5 hours or so. It's only 20 more minutes til it's ready, but the soup isn't soupy at all. It's like mashed potato consistency. I just added more chicken broth and I'll wait until I add the half n half to do anything more with the consistency. Hopefully it works out well. So far, it tastes fine. Can't wait to eat it. It's been smelling up my house all day hehe! It's also a brownish color...I think that has to do with the bacon bits I used. They were bright red. Also, putting it on high did cause the potato skin to stick to the bottom and I had to stir a couple times so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved how easy this recipe was to make and delicious!! I changed a few things since i love cheese I put a can of Campbell's chedder cheese condensed soup in it and instead of water I used a brown ale beer that I brewed myself! I don't think I've ever not cooked anything with beer or rum in it but it adds so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I liked it in a bread bowl, very yummy recipe on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love it....love it... I did add some extras beef kielbasa and baby carrots my family lovers it. MZNYC66
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
If you have made it this far through the reviews, stop and add give this recipe a try. It was definitely easy, and the flavor was great! My only modification was the amount of bacon...I used about a cup (12 strips) instead of 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe everyone (kids and adults) enjoyed. I used the recipe for Ranch Dressing mix, and I added a tablespoon of sour cream to milk at the end. We'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I love baked potato soup and was very excited to try this recipe. The flavor was great, and my husband even loved it. I took other reviewers advice and doubled everything. There was more soup to go around and left overs. The only negative was the amount of salt flavor. This was because of the chicken bouillon. I only added 4 instead of 6 like others have suggested but the soup was way too salty. Next time, I may add the chicken broth, or the chicken gel. Less salty flavor, but other then that, this soup was amazing and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent potato soup and "comfort food" recipe. My family loved it! Added 1 cup of chopped celery for flavor. To thicken before serving, I took a cup of cooked potatoes and some broth from the crock pot, pureed them in a blender and added back to the crock pot. Will definitely add to the Fall and Winter menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayre1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
OMG this is so good. I made it last night to bring here to work today for a birthday Pot Luck. THe only thing I did different was use real bacon instead of bacon bits. WOW, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States