Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as listed. I really liked it, but found it to be super salty! I think I will make it again but cut back on the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
A tip for those who don't eat flour: I pureed a raw russet potato in the Vitamix and threw it in with the other ingredients - it came out plenty thick. I'm sure you could use your cheesegrater or a packet of frozen hash browns as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Strange flavor - would rather make this on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
For those of you who think this came out too watery, just add some instant mashed potatoes until it reaches desired consistency. Instant mashed potatoes are a great staple to keep on hand to thicken sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Cooked today on high for 4 hours. I skipped the parsley. The soup turned out wonderful!!! I checked in on it a few times thinking, "oh boy, this is not going to turn out good". I butchered the garlic clove and only used a 3/4 of the red onion. My red onion was a wee bit large and I didn't want to risk using it all. I too cut and seared smoked sausages for a more filling soup. However, I kept the sausages in a separate dish, allowing others to add as they pleased. This is a keeper! Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdkimmel
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was fantastic! I used real bacon instead of bacon bits, and bouillon cubes instead of granules. Everything else was just as written. My kids loved it! Want to serve it for a vegan...thinking of using soy or rice milk, vegetable stock and tofu bacon. I'll let you know if it turns out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was soooooo good! A nice change from regular ol' potato soup. Made exactly as listed, except I didn't have a red onion and used a sweet yellow onion. Also didn't have bouillon granules and threw in one bouillon cube. It was ready after 6 hrs on low. My 3 year old ate three bowls!! Very good on a cold winter evening. I'll be making again and again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have made this two times. The second time I mostly mashed the potatoes with a hand masher before I added the half and half. It made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
delicious....needed it thicker so added instant potatoes...(.which I also add to my meatloaf)...I find it add an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States