Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Stinson
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Came out perfect!!! Added some corn and celery(celery, 1 hour before it was done), used a package of thick cut bacon, left some for toppings of course. Cooked on high for 5 hours. Used low sodium broth, with 4.5 teaspoon of the bouillon powder. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
To address the comment that the soup was too thin, use an immersion blender to mash somd of the potatos. It works perfectly. Yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this for my family last night. It was awesome! My kids love potato soup and they both said this was the best! I used bigger potato's so I had to add a little more chicken broth and half & half. all and all great and easy recipe! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe out on Friday because it sounded like the ideal hearty meal on a cold snowy day. It turned out fantastic! I had doubled the recipe and did a lot of the suggests ChefESQ made in their review, except I did not add the Velveeta cheese. I did buy bacon at the store (I purchased a free-range bacon) and cooked up the whole packet. I also, quickly, sauteed the onions in a bit of the leftover bacon fat for added bacon flavour. I also used 3 vegetable bouillon cubes instead of powdered chicken bouillon because I didn't want too much salt or too much of a chicken flavour. I also used a salt-free chicken broth, because a lot of comments mentioned the soup being a little too salty. As for the salt, I just sprinkled to taste instead of measuring it out. Also, when doubling the recipe, I did not double the parsley, I just added a bit more than the original amount required. Overall, it was AMAZING. I cooked it on high for 5 hours, then another 20 minutes after adding the cream (I used 15% table cream - 473ml - an half a cup of milk). My boyfriend had three bowls and my dad, right off the bat, said that the recipe was a keeper. I love the added cheese and green onions at the end, it was the perfect little addition. 5/5, I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Not quite what I was looking for. Not much flavor for me, but the option to make it in a crock pot seemed like a great idea. I might try it again with more options to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! I added our leftover Thanksgiving ham to it which made it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
yummy!!! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Scozzafava Whitehouse

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was delicious! Family says this is a keeper. I had medium to large size red potatoes and decided to do my best with this subjective quantity; I think this is why the reviews vary so much on taste. Here's what I did: I used about 8 med to large reds (3 lbs), chopped in 1/4" to 1/2" cubes. These filled a 4 quart oval crock pot to just about 1" from the top. After adding remaining ingredients, there was still about 3/4" from the top. I changed ingredients to: 6 tbsp flour, 1 c crumbled real bacon, 2 cloves minced garlic, 1 oz. packet ranch dressing mix, 4 tsp parsley, 2 tsp seasoned salt, 1 tsp black pepper, 5 c water and 2 c half and half. Kept rest of ingredients same as original 4 serving recipe. This combination was not too salty for any of us. Only thing I added was more black pepper on top to serve, then topped with shredded cheddar, a dollop of sour cream (made huge difference) and green onion. This was perfect for 5 persons and was served with rolls. No leftovers! Prep time was a exactly 30 minutes; I cooked on low for about 10 hours (time away for work).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy and really delicious. Slice up a jalapeno if you have one for garnish and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States