Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very good recipe!!! I scaled it back to 2 servings for my husband and I. I substituted russet potatoes for the red and left out the onion since i didn't have any on hand. Also used shredded Co-jack cheese instead of the cheddar and used a bouillon cube instead of the granules. Perfect!!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Sorry, I see that I am in the minority. The soup was too salty and wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Ok, I had posted that it was too salty because of the 2T bouillon, but my family loved it! Personally, I'd probably unsalt it a bit, but the recipe is definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as listed. I really liked it, but found it to be super salty! I think I will make it again but cut back on the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
A tip for those who don't eat flour: I pureed a raw russet potato in the Vitamix and threw it in with the other ingredients - it came out plenty thick. I'm sure you could use your cheesegrater or a packet of frozen hash browns as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Strange flavor - would rather make this on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
For those of you who think this came out too watery, just add some instant mashed potatoes until it reaches desired consistency. Instant mashed potatoes are a great staple to keep on hand to thicken sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Cooked today on high for 4 hours. I skipped the parsley. The soup turned out wonderful!!! I checked in on it a few times thinking, "oh boy, this is not going to turn out good". I butchered the garlic clove and only used a 3/4 of the red onion. My red onion was a wee bit large and I didn't want to risk using it all. I too cut and seared smoked sausages for a more filling soup. However, I kept the sausages in a separate dish, allowing others to add as they pleased. This is a keeper! Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdkimmel
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was fantastic! I used real bacon instead of bacon bits, and bouillon cubes instead of granules. Everything else was just as written. My kids loved it! Want to serve it for a vegan...thinking of using soy or rice milk, vegetable stock and tofu bacon. I'll let you know if it turns out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States