Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent potato soup and "comfort food" recipe. My family loved it! Added 1 cup of chopped celery for flavor. To thicken before serving, I took a cup of cooked potatoes and some broth from the crock pot, pureed them in a blender and added back to the crock pot. Will definitely add to the Fall and Winter menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayre1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
OMG this is so good. I made it last night to bring here to work today for a birthday Pot Luck. THe only thing I did different was use real bacon instead of bacon bits. WOW, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
absolutely loved this soup! Was looking forward to leftovers but none left. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great soup and I added Turnip(rutabagas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenalynn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! I did follow the recipe, except i did not use the bacon bits and used real bacon cooked then crumbled, and I also had to make my own seasoned salt (I had none on hand). I did add a teaspoon of flour after I added the half and half just to thicken it slightly. Thank you for this recipe I will be making it to serve this year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenalynn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
As others mentioned, this soup is easy to make and smells terrific while cooking; unfortunately neither my husband or I liked it all that well. On the positive side, the potatoes remained firm, not hard or mushy. On the negative side we both felt that it came out tasting far too salty. I used low sodium chicken broth and Mrs. Dash table salt so I'm not sure why it tasted that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was very yummy! I already have requests to make it again && I've already given the recipe out. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I fried up bacon instead of bacon bits. Also made bread bowls (recipe from this site also) to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeautyandChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Substituted: Chicken broth for Water 18% cream for 1/2 & half Bouillon Cube instead of granules 1/3 ranch dressing instead of dry mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Harley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rudiepoodie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe my family loved it and have requested that I make it again tomorrow night. I didn't change anything in the recipe it is delicious just the way it is.---Maggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States