Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
All around flavor was good, but my salt loving family found it too salty. I will leave out the bouillon granules next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I left out the parsley, used bigger potatoes, and doubled the batch. It was really good and what a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coltonsmama2011
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy to make, smells delicious while cooking. When I make it again I will skip on the salt the bacon bits do enough for adding saltiness to it. Very good I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was excellent! I doubled the recipe to serve my large family and everyone loved it (and that's saying something since everyone in the house is a picky eater but me). Definitely something I'll do again. Had to tack on a couple extra hours in the crock pot for all the potatoes to get right, but like I said I doubled up on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Ansell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Thank you for posting! This may be the best thing to ever come out of my slow cooker. I didn't have chicken boullion, so I substituted 3 cups of lower sodium chicken broth and added a bay leaf. I also added about 1/2 cup of frozen corn, defrosted and 1 celery stalk, chopped. This gave the soup some color and made it even heartier. I crumbled cooked bacon on top of each bowl of soup (along with cheddar and green onion) instead of cooking it in the soup, just out of personal preference. It was so delicious and perfect on this cold and rainy day! I'll be making this soup often this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this recipe in a whim for the first time. I had to have something for a school function that lots of palates would enjoy; and wow, they sure did! This recipe is straightforward and easy to follow, although I did make a few shortcuts to save time. They are listed as follows, but I'm sure the original would just as tasty: Substitute 1# of bacon for a 6oz package of precooked bacon, and cut with scissors into the soup. Substitute whole wheat flour for the white flour (thickens faster) and replace the 1 cup of heavy cream with half a cup of milk and half a cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this for our appetizer at our family dinner. They would have had more if possible and told me to double the recipe for the next time. Super easy to prepare and walk away, the house smelled great all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love It!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This turned out really delicious! I didn't use ranch dressing mix though, I used a little more chicken bouillon (3 tbsp) and mixed a tbsp of corn starch to a little cold water and put that in. I used regular salt instead of season salt and added cumin and a little chili pepper for some bite. Instead of parsley I used Italian seasoning. Also I used 5 cups water instead of 3. And 8 red potatoes instead of 10, mozzarella instead of cheddar. Really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This soup is FANTASTIC!! I used 3 very large russet potatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe, and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States