Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great soup and I added Turnip(rutabagas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenalynn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! I did follow the recipe, except i did not use the bacon bits and used real bacon cooked then crumbled, and I also had to make my own seasoned salt (I had none on hand). I did add a teaspoon of flour after I added the half and half just to thicken it slightly. Thank you for this recipe I will be making it to serve this year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenalynn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Neither my husband or I liked it all that well. On the positive side, the potatoes remained firm, not hard or mushy. On the negative side we both felt that it came out tasting far too salty. I used low sodium chicken broth and Mrs. Dash table salt so I'm not sure why it tasted that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was very yummy! I already have requests to make it again && I've already given the recipe out. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I fried up bacon instead of bacon bits. Also made bread bowls (recipe from this site also) to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeautyandChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Substituted: Chicken broth for Water 18% cream for 1/2 & half Bouillon Cube instead of granules 1/3 ranch dressing instead of dry mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Harley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rudiepoodie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe my family loved it and have requested that I make it again tomorrow night. I didn't change anything in the recipe it is delicious just the way it is.---Maggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I found it to be way too salty. I had to add an extra cup of Half and Half just to eat it. I would change this next time by omitting the bacon bits and add crisp low sodium bacon. Omit the seasoning salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was way way too watery for me. I used a cornstarch & water mixture to thicken. Did I miss something??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Family loved it!!!! The flavor was wonderful:) I substituted the real bacon for turkey bacon. In addition I used half and half for low fat half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was the best soup ever! I did make some minor changes tho. I didnt have red potatoes so i used approx 7 medium brown potatoes. I peeled half and left the peel on the others. I also shredded 2 medium sized carrots into the soup. I was worried it would be too watery as some other reviews stated so i used a little less water. I cooked it on low for 7 hrs. I also left out the added salt and garlic. I smashed some of the potatoes at the end to make it more thick. I also fried up 6 pieces of bacon instead of using the bacon bits. It was beyond good. I added scallions and shredded mild cheddar cheese on top. Pretty much the best soup i ever had!!!! Such good flavor! Better than any restaurant soup ive had. U gotta try this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States