Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The husband LOVED. He is very particular about his potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy McCarthy Harcourt
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I thought this was pretty good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for coworkers, doubled the recipe and didn't use the ranch seasoning but everyone loved it and couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
DH says this is his favorite soup I have ever made. I used about a half a pound of fresh bacon crumbled, and half a pound of sausage. 7 hours was plenty of time to get the potatoes nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I thought this was very good. I'm not a fan of bacon bits, but aside from that, this was my choice to try a crockpot potato soup. I used diced ham instead of bacon bits and used cooked crumbled 'real' bacon as a garnish. I also wanted this to be 'meatier' for my husband's taste, so that is another reason I used diced ham. I did not have the Ranch dressing mix, but I"m going to try it with that the next time I make this. I used the entire 3 lb bag of small red potatoes. I did mash up the potatoes a bit with a manual potato masher after I added the milk, which thickened up the soup perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
YUMMY!! EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was excellent ... Even picky husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by JanicesKitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This soup was wonderful. I actually only used seven potatoes, and I wanted a little more liquid contents so I added two extra cups of water and an extra half a cup of half-and-half. I didn't have a red onion so I just added 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I fried a pound of bacon and cut into pieces and added that instead of bacon bits. This recipe was a winner with the family. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious on a cold winter night! I made the soup according to the recipe but did not include bacon bits at the beginning because we like the chewy/crunchy nature of freshly fried bacon pieces (used 8 slices diced and fried). At the end also added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 bunch diced green onions and also increased the cheese - 2 cups Sharp cheddar - added into the soup. No need to add anything at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It's a keeper! I've made it three times and the third time was the charm. I use chicken broth in place of the water and bullion and since I'm wheat-free I used sweet rice flour in place of the ap flour. The biggest reason I switched out the bullion for broth is it was too salty with the bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States