Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Love this recipe! So easy and comes out great if you cook it on high for 4 hours. I have already made this four times and every time it came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Tryon Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Excellent!!! Just had it for supper!!!! Wonderful flavor and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I doubled this recipe. Because I did not have chicken bouillion granules on hand, I used 6 cups of organic chicken broth. I also used homemade dry ranch seasoning mix. I needed this to be more filling (as in more meat.....my husband does not think that soup is a meal, I have to beef it up a bit), I chopped up two packages John Morrell smoked sausage and sauteed them with the onion and garlic before throwing them in. VERY GOOD. All the ingredients work together perfectly and there's just enough creaminess and just enough cheese to give it flavor without a lot of fat. Everyone liked this soup, my husband even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is the third potato soup I've made in the crock pot, and it's by far the best. There's seriously no screwing this one up. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup tasted wonderful! I served it for our dinner guests and even sent some home with them, they loved it too! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef ESQ
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is awesome! It's been simmering all day (well, 5 hours on high) and just finished about 1/2 hour ago. Here are my modifications: I doubled the recipe, used 3 cups of chicken broth and 3 cups water, added about 6 teaspoons chicken bouillon powder to round out the 'chickeny' flavor, used onion powder instead of onions (onions aren't my favorite), and pan fried the bacon myself (I didn't want to use the store bought bacon bits). About 10 mins after adding the half and half, I also added about 5 oz of the reduced-fat 2% milk Velveeta (per the authors suggestion!) and it turned out AMAZEBALLS! I ladled myself a bowl and garnished it with shredded medium cheddar and sliced green onions. My fiancé was walking out the door and I told him (the guy in the profile pic is my fiancé) to take a taste. His reaction was 'Oh MAN that is delicious. I don't think we'll have any left to share!' Keep in mind I doubled the recipe lol. This dish is a winner, winner, chicken dinner and I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef ESQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We love love love this recipe. My family asks for it all the time. They even love the leftovers of it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkravyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I am the writer of this recipe, and am so glad that others have enjoyed it! I wanted to mention a few things. First, if you don't have dry ranch dressing mix, you can make your own. It makes a large amount, but is great for so many things (on meat, in soups, burritos, etc.) To make it, simply combine and store in an airtight container: 1/4 cup dried chives 1/4 cup dried parsley 1/4 cup dried dill weed 2 tablespoons garlic powder 2 tablespoons onion powder 1 tablespoon salt 1 tablespoon ground black pepper Another variation my family enjoys is adding 1/2 cup-1 cup of Velveta Cheese. Also, for clarification, the 10 red potatoes are small-medium sized. If you buy the large ones, that are about the size of the palm of a hand, I would significantly cut back the number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I used ham in it instead of bacon bits and it come out really good. Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States