Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wow! I was looking for a recipe that woud remind me of a local restaurants potato soup my family loves, and this was spot on! I made two small changes. One was the bacon bits. I used real chopped bacon in place, as we do not like imitation bacon bits. The other was the ranch packet. By mistake I thought it said ranch dressing! So, since I did not have the packet, I used a 1/2 cup of the dressing. Wonderful flavor all around! I'll definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy simple delicious recipe. I used russet potatoes instead of red. I didn't have bacon but the soup tasted just fine. I had left over duck broth and used that in place of chicken bouillon. I cooked on high for 4 hours. I added kale 1/2 hour before it was done and the kale added complimentary flavor to the soup. I accidentally added a packet of ranch instead of 2 tablespoons so I added an extra couple of cups of waters. I used shredded harvarti instead of cheddar and the flavor of the cheese complimented the flavor of kale. All in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiekapow
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Super yum! I used fat free half and half and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekapow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Early, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made it as written, but added carrots and broccoli just to get a few veggies in. I had fresh parsley so I used it, and substituted chicken broth because I didn't have bullion, I think both substitution were minor and did not affect the recipe. Family loved it! Easy to make, tastes great as it is written. Next time I may tweak it a little to meet my tastes, but its a can't lose easy meal to make out of things you have on-hand. I also cooked on high 5 hours and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
AWESOME RECIPE ! Made this yesterday and it was crazy good & gone. The only thing I changed was that I used 1 cup of evaporated milk in place of the half & half. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love this soup. It is so easy and so delicious. I usually add a few more potatoes to make it go further but other than that follow the recipe as written. It is so, so good. I have made it using chicken broth instead of bouillon when I had some broth to use up and it turned out great also. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
As written, this recipe is way too salty. A single serving has almost 70% of your daily allotment of sodium. With some modifications, this soup has become one of my favorites. I use half the bullion, omit the season salt, omit the red onion, and leave the bacon until the end as a garnish. If the soup comes out thin I add some instant mashed potato flakes to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
So good! I followed the recipe exactly except had to use 1/2 cup of evaporated milk and 1/2 cup of milk because I didn't have any half and half. Rich and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Best soup ever! Better than any I have had at a restaurant. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States