Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
What an easy recipe, and so yummy! Could be a meal in itself. I used white potatoes, because that's what I had on hand. I also used ham instead of bacon for the same reason. Also included a turnip, so I could sneak it in and no one even noticed! Very simple ingredients. The ranch dressing mix was the only thing I don't normally carry. This will become one of our regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy. Omitted the bacon. Maybe that is why it was pretty bland. So we added dill and celery. In addition to the green onion and cheese garnish, we also added smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Perry
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So YUMMY. Made just like the recipe called for. There were a few comments saying the soup came out runny. Well I chose large/medium potatoes and it was the perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm cooking it now, instead of season salt, I used peppered bacon salt I will tell you about it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed recipe as written. My husband and I really liked it. Only change I would personally make would be to reduce red onion by half. A bit too much of an onion taste for us. But, again, overall good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Too thin? Try too thick. But that can be helped. I took everyone's advice and put the setting on high for 5 hours or so. It's only 20 more minutes til it's ready, but the soup isn't soupy at all. It's like mashed potato consistency. I just added more chicken broth and I'll wait until I add the half n half to do anything more with the consistency. Hopefully it works out well. So far, it tastes fine. Can't wait to eat it. It's been smelling up my house all day hehe! It's also a brownish color...I think that has to do with the bacon bits I used. They were bright red. Also, putting it on high did cause the potato skin to stick to the bottom and I had to stir a couple times so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved how easy this recipe was to make and delicious!! I changed a few things since i love cheese I put a can of Campbell's chedder cheese condensed soup in it and instead of water I used a brown ale beer that I brewed myself! I don't think I've ever not cooked anything with beer or rum in it but it adds so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I liked it in a bread bowl, very yummy recipe on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love it....love it... I did add some extras beef kielbasa and baby carrots my family lovers it. MZNYC66
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
If you have made it this far through the reviews, stop and add give this recipe a try. It was definitely easy, and the flavor was great! My only modification was the amount of bacon...I used about a cup (12 strips) instead of 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States