Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved it!!! Added a little more onion and a little more ranch mix. Also, I put a few cups in the blender then mixed it all together to make it more creamy. But the flavor is unbeatable and the prep was maybe 5 mins... AMAZING for this single working mommy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used this potato soup recipe just because I had all the ingredients, but I did not like ranch flavoring. Also with the other ingredients it seemed too salty. I will keep looking for a new recipe or just create my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great. Only real problem was I didn't make enough. Every single person went back for more, and there wasn't any left over for lunch the next day. So I'll double it next time. My wife asked me to please make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this soup and cooked it on high for 4 hours. I also doubled the recipe, cooked my own bacon, and added the 2% milk Velveeta cheese. It was absolutely delicious! We have plenty of leftovers. I am looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
What an easy recipe, and so yummy! Could be a meal in itself. I used white potatoes, because that's what I had on hand. I also used ham instead of bacon for the same reason. Also included a turnip, so I could sneak it in and no one even noticed! Very simple ingredients. The ranch dressing mix was the only thing I don't normally carry. This will become one of our regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy. Omitted the bacon. Maybe that is why it was pretty bland. So we added dill and celery. In addition to the green onion and cheese garnish, we also added smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Perry
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So YUMMY. Made just like the recipe called for. There were a few comments saying the soup came out runny. Well I chose large/medium potatoes and it was the perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm cooking it now, instead of season salt, I used peppered bacon salt I will tell you about it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed recipe as written. My husband and I really liked it. Only change I would personally make would be to reduce red onion by half. A bit too much of an onion taste for us. But, again, overall good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Too thin? Try too thick. But that can be helped. I took everyone's advice and put the setting on high for 5 hours or so. It's only 20 more minutes til it's ready, but the soup isn't soupy at all. It's like mashed potato consistency. I just added more chicken broth and I'll wait until I add the half n half to do anything more with the consistency. Hopefully it works out well. So far, it tastes fine. Can't wait to eat it. It's been smelling up my house all day hehe! It's also a brownish color...I think that has to do with the bacon bits I used. They were bright red. Also, putting it on high did cause the potato skin to stick to the bottom and I had to stir a couple times so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States