Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It's great. Mine turned out kind of watery at first, so I let it cook a few hours longer. It wasn't as creamy as I'd like either, so when I served it I put a dollop of sour cream and some cheddar shreds. After that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaitlynLeitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Love this recipe. I did add a dollop of sour cream when I sprinkled on the cheese and green onions. Perfection! And even better the next day! Will definitely be in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This soup was delicious! I didn't have time to do it in the slow cooker so I did it on the stove and the only thing I did differently was fried 4 slices of bacon and browned the onion and garlic in the drippings . then added the rest of the ingredients. It did't take long at all and had a wonderfull flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon Macanufo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I blended (left a few chunks for texture) with an immersion blender. It was DEVOURED. Hardest thing was scrubbing the potatoes ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is exactly what I've been looking for. I made a few minor changes, I omitted the onion because I don't like onion and I replaced the bacon bits with thick cut bacon I pan fried myself and instead of bullion I used Knorr homestyle concentrated stock and I peeled the potatoes. My changes were based on personal preference and what I already had on hand. With that aside, I'm thrilled I tried this recipe and thank you for sharing it! The smell as it cooked in the crock pot was amazing, I wanted to eat it hours before it was even ready because of the smell alone. The half and half at the end really pulled it together nicely. I like that I know what's in it vs a canned soup on the store shelf. This did make wonderful leftovers, it thickened upon sitting in the fridge so I added milk to it and voila! I had a nice leftover piping hot bowl of potato soup! I shared this recipe with friends and within days they tried it and said they too loved it!!! This recipe is a keeper! Like everyone else said this doesn't photograph well and tastes better than it looks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This didn't get thick for me, so I whisked some flour in with the 1/2 & 1/2 before adding. It was OK, but I prefer another recipe on here - Slow Cooker Creamy Potato soup. I will stick to that - though I may try adding the dry ranch mix to that for a little flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This turned out great! The entire family ate it after a day of skiing. I used the potatoes I had at home rather then red potatoes. Will definately make this again, very easy! Served with some soft french bread that was perfect for dipping into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is soooo delicious! I doubled the recipe, using about 7 cups swanson broth rather than water and bullion cubes. Around the last hour of cooking I added a hunk of velveeta cheese with the 1/2 and 1/2. Topped with green onions and cheddar cheese and served with rolls. My family devoured this soup and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good! I left the skin on the potatoes and I think next time I'll take it off but other than that it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Loved this soup- doubled the recipe for my slow cooker but I did reduce the amount of pepper to about 1/3 teaspoon and still plenty spicy. I added the cheese to each individual bowl at the end and left out the onions and it won raves from my guests. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States