Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very surprised at how well this turned out , my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is just wonderful! I followed the recipe for the most part except cooked my own bacon and added some velveeta when I added the 1/2 and 1/2. I used Lawrys new seasoned salt with black pepper. It will replace my old baked potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very Good!!! I am a very nervous cook (always reluctant to try new recipes) and this was very easy and very delicious. I also added some garlic and guyere cheese sausages to this. It was a hit even with the picky 6 yr. old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious and so easy! The addition of the Ranch dressing makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I don't know what went wrong here, but this tasted SO strange to me. I followed the directions exactly aside from adding about 1/2 less red onion than stated in the recipe (my onion was a little big, but the total amount I used would have been less than 1 small red onion). Still, the finished product tasted way too oniony (I like onions, so it's not just my preference). I like the concept of this dish, but I think it would improve tremendously if white onion (or maybe even scallions) were used instead of red. I also think the ranch seasoning made it taste a little odd. If I make this recipe again, I'll cut back on the ranch seasoning and substitute the red onion with scallions or a small amount of chopped white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Best loved recipe I've made so far. My family loved it. Added scallions to served portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
OMG, this was so good! It didn't say whether or not to peel the potatoes so I did anyway. I love this recipe and will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good recipe, pretty easy too. Cooked bacon instead of bacon bits as others did. Before I added the half and half I put batches into the blender for a smooth and creamy soup.....this would have been much easier with a hand blender. Only other labor intensive part was peeling the potatoes. I used chicken broth instead of bouillon and water. Will make again reserving some crispy bacon for the top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good! Followed as written. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spange
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this soup - very filling and perfect on a cold winter night. I modified the recipe to make it vegetarian-friendly, using veggie boullion in place of chicken, and frying bacon separately to add to the bowls of those at the table who eat meat. It worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States