Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is super yummy once you make a few small adjustments. It was very salty to me. Once I made the adjustments it is amazing and my kids can't get enough. I make this one every week. So the adjustments I made were, No season salt, no chicken bullion, and instead of Water I use Chicken Broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
it is a very good soup, and taste even better the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary M Hensley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
A massive hit with my hubby!!! Sooooo tasty! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The best thing about this version of baked potato soup is that it is so easy. My daughter has a better recipe for baked potato soup, but it is a little labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. I loved using the bacon bits, because it still gave the soup that yummy bacon flavor without having to fuss with cooking bacon. My main problem with the soup is that it is too thick for my liking. I also put some up to freeze, and it doesn't reheat very well. There is water and the potato that doesn't mix as well when you reheat...kind of a potato slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this soup and so does my family! But I have a request for the recipe writer - could you please specify the potato quantity in lbs and/or cups (of diced potatoes)? With the variation in red potato size, not sure I am using the correct number. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight. I also added smoked sausage. Easy, filling and delicious. This is definitely a new "go to" cold weather recipe. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brohlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loves this! Super simple & great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is fabulous! To get a great texture, I pureed about 2/3 of the potato cubes in the blender right at the end when I added the cream. We'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious and easy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States