Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Pasty potato soup with no resemblance to baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The crispy bacon in the soup adds great flavour. I used my immersion blender for a few spins to make it a smoother texture and also topped it with sour cream, cheese, green onions or chives, and bacon (whatever you'd put on a baked potato!). Great hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!!! However, 7-9 hrs was too long in crockpot. Best potato soup I ever made. Next time I will make a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
5 star from this family of 5! Michelle S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for my family this past weekend and my husband gave me two thumbs up and said I can make it again! My son said it was awesome! The only thing I would do is add some more seasoning as in salt and pepper to taste! I made ham and cheddar crescent roll ups to go along with the soup and it was perfect together! Perfect cold and rainy weather meal! Will make again....SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is super!! I used 8 medium red potatoes. I would recommend peeling some of them. I didn't peel them and the soup has a lot of red skins in it. But they are healthy! I used 6 tbsp of flour. That and the breakdown of the cooked potatoes made it a perfect consistency. I put in 4 tsp parsley and only one chicken bullion cube. Was careful about salt because of previous comments about it being too salty. I did, however, put in 2 tsp. seasoned salt. I put in 2 tsp. black pepper and that gave it a wonderful zing. And I put in 2 cups of half and half at the end. Adding the toppings makes a great presentation, as well as adding great flavor. The dolllup of sour cream on top is beautiful and adds a perfect baked potato flavor. I will definitely save and make this soup often. It is very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was soooo good! I noticed the video was a little different from the written instructions. They shot the video using the Baby-Bow-Lady's suggestions, so I pretty-much followed that. Many users mentioned the soup being too salty, so I decided to just use low-sodium chicken broth, no bullion.I also omitted the season salt, garlic and the red onion; didn't think it was needed since I would be using the green onions and dry ranch dressing. Other than that I pretty-much followed the recipe. I was very generous with the bacon and I did chop and brown some smoked sausage into mine to make it more meaty. That may have added a bit of saltiness, but no more than I'd taste with a regular baked potato in my opinion. One reviewer mentioned giving your soup more time to thicken after you add the half-in-half, and I was glad I saw it! That may be why it's turning out too thin for some. I thought I had ruined mine because it was so thin when it came time to add the half-in-half. But after a little more cooking and stirring time (mostly with the lid off) it thickened to the perfect consistency. Creamy, hearty and delicious. Even better then next day. My girlfriend was definitely impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Cross

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I added a little extra water at the beginning. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Perfect for a cold winter day or anytime! I was impressed that the potatoes were done perfectly and held their shape well even when reheating leftovers. I didn't have bacon bits so I used a few strips of fully cooked packaged bacon and cut them into very small pieces and it flavored the soup nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States