Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe as is - it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was really easy to make but I've created a better potato soup on my own. I made this almost as stated except made for vegetarian so I switched the chicken for vegetable broth. I really liked the texture of the red potato skin in the soup, as I usually make potato soup with peeled yellow potatoes. The ranch dressing mix made the soup taste funny at first (and I am a HUGE fan of ranch) but after this sat overnight in the fridge, the flavors blended better. I ended up adding some extra spices just to mask the ranch and give the soup a more balanced flavor, as stated was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Very Awesome. My 16 y/o daughter demands this at least twice a month and invites friends over. I like to use the hormel jalapeno bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Loved it but I made a few changes -- 1. Instead of 3 cups of water, I used 1 can of condensed cream of chicken and then 2 cups of water. 2. I used 2 cubes of chicken bouillon instead of the crushed kind. 3. I left out the bacon bits and added real bacon at the end when you add in the half and half. Turned out AMAZING and my husband loves it. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
really good, but put less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We have made this base recipe a few different ways now.. different kinds of potatoes, different add-ons. Generally I don't use ranch simply because we don't have it and I can't be bothered to make it. It is great without it :) I also don't have seasoning salt right now somehow, so I just put in paprika & salt. Still good. We prefer it with freshly cooked bacon added at the end to give it a little crunch, and the girls in the family like to add broccoli at the end. I love how easy it is to modify! Thanks for a great recipe; it is so hard to find meals everyone in the family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is very yummy! We don't like any sort of onions or minced garlic. So I used a tsp of garlic powder. I also put all the dry ingredients into a gallon ziploc bag with the cubed potatoes and shake it like crazy, coating every potato piece before I put it all into the crockpot. I also left out the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm sorry, but this was not good. I don't know what I was thinking using bacos in the first place! THe short cut isn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaHill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This soup was so delicious! I had some spicy sausage links in my freezer I wanted to use so I sauteed it with the onion, garlic, and bacon. I also used fat-free half-n-half and couldn't tell the difference. My partner says it's a winner and to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Cannot consider it baked as the red potatoes were raw and I peeled them. No salt and blended it up for Mother in my new Vitamix after it cooked, awesome!!!! Just a bit more garlic added but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States