Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by rudiepoodie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe my family loved it and have requested that I make it again tomorrow night. I didn't change anything in the recipe it is delicious just the way it is.---Maggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I found it to be way too salty. I had to add an extra cup of Half and Half just to eat it. I would change this next time by omitting the bacon bits and add crisp low sodium bacon. Omit the seasoning salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was way way too watery for me. I used a cornstarch & water mixture to thicken. Did I miss something??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Family loved it!!!! The flavor was wonderful:) I substituted the real bacon for turkey bacon. In addition I used half and half for low fat half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was the best soup ever! I did make some minor changes tho. I didnt have red potatoes so i used approx 7 medium brown potatoes. I peeled half and left the peel on the others. I also shredded 2 medium sized carrots into the soup. I was worried it would be too watery as some other reviews stated so i used a little less water. I cooked it on low for 7 hrs. I also left out the added salt and garlic. I smashed some of the potatoes at the end to make it more thick. I also fried up 6 pieces of bacon instead of using the bacon bits. It was beyond good. I added scallions and shredded mild cheddar cheese on top. Pretty much the best soup i ever had!!!! Such good flavor! Better than any restaurant soup ive had. U gotta try this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Thank you. This is one of the best recipes I have gotten off of this site in a long time. Made this for the first time today to serve to company and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I substituted low sodium chicken broth for the water and bullion. I did make a mistake though. I was on a roll adding ingredients and put the half and half (non-fat) in the soup for the full cooking. It made the appearance of the soup a little different but the taste was still very, very, good. I did have to add some instant potatoes at the end to thicken it up. Very, Very good stuff. I served it with a Caesar salad and beer bread. Next time I am going to double the recipe to have more leftovers. Actually, we are going away for the weekend and I think I will make some of this to take with us. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was good. The kids really liked it. I have another Potato soup recipe from this site we love (Baked Potato Soup V) even more though. Thought I would try this one since it involved the crock pot. I made make a few modifications and try this again, but if I'm really craving Potato soup would probably make my other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Love this recipe because it doesn't use canned soup as a base like so many others. Also served with a dalop of sour cream and extra bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
A little salty for me but other than that, it was perfect. Next time, I would like to try it with real bacon and less season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is repulsive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judlyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States