Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JanicesKitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This soup was wonderful. I actually only used seven potatoes, and I wanted a little more liquid contents so I added two extra cups of water and an extra half a cup of half-and-half. I didn't have a red onion so I just added 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I fried a pound of bacon and cut into pieces and added that instead of bacon bits. This recipe was a winner with the family. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious on a cold winter night! I made the soup according to the recipe but did not include bacon bits at the beginning because we like the chewy/crunchy nature of freshly fried bacon pieces (used 8 slices diced and fried). At the end also added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 bunch diced green onions and also increased the cheese - 2 cups Sharp cheddar - added into the soup. No need to add anything at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It's a keeper! I've made it three times and the third time was the charm. I use chicken broth in place of the water and bullion and since I'm wheat-free I used sweet rice flour in place of the ap flour. The biggest reason I switched out the bullion for broth is it was too salty with the bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
So good and easy!! My picky family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela M Grundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent!! Very easy to prepare, and loved by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Awesome!! made just like it called for and it was delicious! Thanks for an easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious and reheated great. I did cook my own bacon and added some cubed ham to the recipe, I think it turned the soup from a good side to a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Friedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Easy & soooo delicious. I'll definetly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I only have one piece of advice, DONT CHANGE A THING! This is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
love,love,love this soup. Easy, just throw it all in the crockpot and forget about it for 8hrs. Done! I finally found a soup my husband likes. "Mr. I hate soup" It only took 27yrs.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States