Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe. I made it as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This actually tasted pretty good. It just LOOKS disgusting. It's hard to eat something that looks like vomit. It is also too liquidy and watery. Sadly, I had to toss everything because it just does not look appealing. It does taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
My family LOVE this receipe! I used 2 chicken bullion cubes, and we by bacon "bits and parts" so I did take the time to brown it before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very easy to make. Mine came out a bit too salty for my taste. I liked it buy my family didn't enjoy it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Delicious! I threw this together earlier today but made a few changes based on previous reviewers. I used corn starch instead of flour in hopes of thickening the soup. I didn't have chicken bouillon, so I used "Better than Bouillon" instead. I also used chicken stock instead of water. I cooked it on high for about 5 hours. I didn't incorporate bacon into the soup; instead, I cooked real bacon before serving it and garnished each bowl with the bacon. I also didn't have any half and half, so I used cream instead. I think the cream created a much less watery soup. Everyone loved it, including my two daughters, who are VERY picky. Put this in the "win" column.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The husband LOVED. He is very particular about his potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy McCarthy Harcourt
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I thought this was pretty good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for coworkers, doubled the recipe and didn't use the ranch seasoning but everyone loved it and couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
DH says this is his favorite soup I have ever made. I used about a half a pound of fresh bacon crumbled, and half a pound of sausage. 7 hours was plenty of time to get the potatoes nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I thought this was very good. I'm not a fan of bacon bits, but aside from that, this was my choice to try a crockpot potato soup. I used diced ham instead of bacon bits and used cooked crumbled 'real' bacon as a garnish. I also wanted this to be 'meatier' for my husband's taste, so that is another reason I used diced ham. I did not have the Ranch dressing mix, but I"m going to try it with that the next time I make this. I used the entire 3 lb bag of small red potatoes. I did mash up the potatoes a bit with a manual potato masher after I added the milk, which thickened up the soup perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States