Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
My family & friends loved this. I didn't exactly follow the recipe though. I put my own twist on it and it turned out better than I would've thought. I used 1 can of cream of cheddar, 1 can of cream of mushroom, and 1 can of cream of chicken. I added 1/2 cup of milk, 2 teaspoons of garlic powder, a bit of mrs. dash, and 1 tablespoon of curry. Then after it cooked on low for 5-6 hours I added a bag of frozen veggies (broccoli, califlower, & carrots). I let it cook for another 1/2 hour on low and it was fabulous. We had it over rice. My friends all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
716 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was a big hit! I used 4 chicken breasts, 2 cans of cheddar soup, 1 can of cream of chicken, 1/2 cup milk. I seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic and italian seasoning, then dumped the soup & milk mixture on top. I cooked on low all day (about 7 hours) and it was PERFECT! I served it over brown rice that I cooked with chicken broth instead of water, and even my 19-month-old loved it! She had seconds! I will use the leftover sauce and rice to make enchiladas tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
439 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Sorry this is lengthy, but this was a great starter recipe as other have said. I followed the recipe but added Italian seasoning, parsley, Mrs. Dash, and a handful or two of cheddar cheese. The dumplings I did was my mothers recipe, for 4/5 drop dumplings I did 1 cup flour,1tsp baking soda, dash salt, dash sugar and enough water to make it sticky. Dropped them in the crock pot 30-45 minutes before dinner. right before we ate I topped with a little more cheese. It was creamy and smelled SO good. Made this way, my husband LOVED it and he's not a big fan of dumplings. Growing up with this dish I would have to say this was one of the best recipes, and it's REALLY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I've made this for a long time, with the following change: I mix 1 can Cheddar Cheese soup with 2 cans Cream of Chicken soup. Then just pour over the 6 chicken breasts and cook over low heat all day. Shred at the end and serve over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I added a step. I seasoned the chicken (salt, pepper & garlic powder) then browned in a pan with Smart Balance (butter). I then put chicken in crock. Added milk to the pan to loosen bits. Used 1 can of soup & 1/2 jar Tostito's 'Salsa Con Queso' ( it's a medium spicy cheese dip for chips). It made for a richer cheesy flavor & a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
When you work all day the last thing you want to think about when you walk in the front door is........what am I going to fix my family for dinner? It is rare that the 4 of us agree on new recipes, but this one was a big hit for all of us. I will make it again and again. I even shared the recipe with the girls at work and their families enjoyed it just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is sooo yummy! I changed it a bit. I added one can of Cheddar cheese soup and two cans of cream of chicken soup. I omitted the milk and added water. After I cooked the sauce with the chicken for 6 hours, I shredded the chicken, dumped in a can of green beans and a box of stuffing mix. I cooked all of it together for 30 mins.... It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Yummmm! This chicken dish is sooo good! I followed the recipe to the note and it came out so creamy and wonderful. The garlic powder does add a garlic like smell to the house while cooking. Even my 3 year old thought this was great! I served it with noodles. I will make this one agian for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This was awful. There was no cheese taste to it whatsoever after it was cooked. It tasted like greasy fried chicken with a thick paste on it. Would not recommend it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Followed the directions with a few changes, instead of adding garlic powder, I minced one garlic clove, but one isn't enough. I actually kept it on high for 5 hours then turned it down to low for 2 hours. The cheese sauce was perfect. Ate it over NoYolk egg noodles. Will do it again! Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States