Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great flavor! I didn't have cheddar cheese soup so I "dumped" 4 oz med cheddar cheese into the crock. Also seasoned with 2 tbsp chopped onions, 1 tbsp parsley, and sprinkled each chicken breast with chili powder, then topped with cream of chicken soup. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Was really simple to throw in the crock pot and eat later....great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeybones99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My family is sooo picky they do not eat 90 % of what I would cook so I don't cook that much. This is the first recipe I have rated and that is because my son who hates sauces of any kind (my husband also) loved this meal. The whole family did...I was so excited that I found a meal for us to enjoy together. slight change...1 can cheddar, 1 can fiesta cheddar and 1 cream of chicken soup and extra seasonings. Awesome with rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
SUPER easy! Good....wonder how it would be with cream of chicken soup instead of the cheese soup?? Might have to try that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This has become a Crock Pot staple in our house! Even my picky-eater kids like it, because it is so cheesy! 2 notes: (1)I like to cut the chicken breasts up into smaller chunks - maybe 4 to 6 chunks per breast, of varying sizes. This makes it easy at the table, because everyone can choose a serving size that suits them. More importantly, the chicken cooks very MOIST when cut into smaller pieces (in large pieces, the center can be dry). (2)This recipe is written for salt to be added "to taste". While I am not a huge salt fan, I have found it very important in this recipe for the salt and garlic to be BALANCED. Either use Garlic Salt in place of plain garlic in the recipe, or simply measure equal parts of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Super good and super easy!! This dish smells like possibilities :) I followed it pretty much to the book, but I cheated and lifted the lid about halfway through cooking, I just had to smell its cheesy goodness. I used 4 large chicken breasts cut into thirds, and instead of 1/2 cup milk I did about 1/4 plus a 'healthy' dollop of sour cream. Yum Yum Yum was great over noodles, I think next time I'll add broccoli and cauliflower. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Maries, Idaho, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was a winner with my 4 and 6 yr old and I loved how quickly I was able to prepare it. If I were rating it just based on myself I might have gone 4 1/2 stars because it is pretty basic in taste. However, the cheese sauce was very tasty (on slightly thinner side) so I'm thinkinhg I will plan the sides more carefully next time so that I can do something more exciting with that sauce. ...maybe steamed cauliflower or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I find the color and the taste of any condensed cheese soup to be strange so I made this with reduced fat mushroom soup and added just one cup of shredded sharp cheese. It came out just yummy and very cheesy - a big hit with the family. Served it with rice as pictured. I think I will cut the chicken breasts in half then next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
mmmmm............ its so good its the best i love it how ever has or will try this will prople think so to at first it looked wirred but it tast really good if i could i would have chessy chicken every day/week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I cook it for 10 hours on low and save some cheese sauce. Around dinner time, I make rice, heat up the sauce, make some rice and serve the chicken on rice with the cheese poured over. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States