Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
SUPER easy! Good....wonder how it would be with cream of chicken soup instead of the cheese soup?? Might have to try that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This has become a Crock Pot staple in our house! Even my picky-eater kids like it, because it is so cheesy! 2 notes: (1)I like to cut the chicken breasts up into smaller chunks - maybe 4 to 6 chunks per breast, of varying sizes. This makes it easy at the table, because everyone can choose a serving size that suits them. More importantly, the chicken cooks very MOIST when cut into smaller pieces (in large pieces, the center can be dry). (2)This recipe is written for salt to be added "to taste". While I am not a huge salt fan, I have found it very important in this recipe for the salt and garlic to be BALANCED. Either use Garlic Salt in place of plain garlic in the recipe, or simply measure equal parts of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Super good and super easy!! This dish smells like possibilities :) I followed it pretty much to the book, but I cheated and lifted the lid about halfway through cooking, I just had to smell its cheesy goodness. I used 4 large chicken breasts cut into thirds, and instead of 1/2 cup milk I did about 1/4 plus a 'healthy' dollop of sour cream. Yum Yum Yum was great over noodles, I think next time I'll add broccoli and cauliflower. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Maries, Idaho, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was a winner with my 4 and 6 yr old and I loved how quickly I was able to prepare it. If I were rating it just based on myself I might have gone 4 1/2 stars because it is pretty basic in taste. However, the cheese sauce was very tasty (on slightly thinner side) so I'm thinkinhg I will plan the sides more carefully next time so that I can do something more exciting with that sauce. ...maybe steamed cauliflower or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I find the color and the taste of any condensed cheese soup to be strange so I made this with reduced fat mushroom soup and added just one cup of shredded sharp cheese. It came out just yummy and very cheesy - a big hit with the family. Served it with rice as pictured. I think I will cut the chicken breasts in half then next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
mmmmm............ its so good its the best i love it how ever has or will try this will prople think so to at first it looked wirred but it tast really good if i could i would have chessy chicken every day/week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I cook it for 10 hours on low and save some cheese sauce. Around dinner time, I make rice, heat up the sauce, make some rice and serve the chicken on rice with the cheese poured over. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Pretty good. Instead of garlic powder I used Tastefully Simple Onion Onion & Garlic Garlic. Would try other "cream of" soups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
The chicken just FELL apart! So god! Tasted a little salty, but was good! Made Rice aa Roni rice pilaf with it and went perfect with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So easy and good! I used cheddar cheese soup and cream of chicken soup. I also added some Mrs. Dash for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States