Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We loved it. The only thing I omitted was the cheddar cheese soup, I added a jar of Ragu' cheese sauce,1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of chicken soup, a small can of drained mushrooms along with an extra tsp. garlic powder. This makes a lot of gravy so add some extra chicken if you enjoy leftovers. Serves well over steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have been making something similar to this for years. Instead of 2 cans of Cheddar Cheese Soup and only use 1 can and add 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup. It was always an easy dish when the children were young, but I still make it often because it is one of my husband's favorite meals. The soups make a wonderful gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I've been doing this one for years! i usually bake it in the oven and add crushed doritos into the mix as well as on top! then make quesadillas with the left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I make this often but use Campbell Fista cheese soup, let it cook then pour it all out and redo with fresh can of soup so that all the grease from the chicken is gone. About the last hour of cooking. It is wonderful!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
fantastic as is, second time didn't have enough soup so i used ragu cheese sauce, i also doubled the recipe to fill the crock pot. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was just ok... I thought it was pretty bland. My kids liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS.. and I love how easy this was to make! Yummy chicken waiting for me when I got home from work! Great recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I cut up 4 chicken breasts and threw them on top of a 1/2 stick of butter. Then I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, poultry seasoning, white pepper, celery seed, minced garlic, sprinkle of cayenne powder, and 1/2 onion chopped. Then I mixed Cream of mushroom, cheddar cheese soup, and golden mushroom with 1/2 Cup milk and poured it over the chicken. When the chicken was done herbed dumplings were dropped onto the gravy! It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was really good. I didn't add quite enough salt and pepper but the chicken was very moist and it made a nice gravy. I added a package of frozen peas on top of the breasts and served it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe is so easy and you can do so much with it. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States