Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
everyone loved it,,served with a packaged chicken&rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerrys200345
Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was just good. Nothing earth shattering and I was expecting cheesy and it really had more of a chicken flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I think I will try this again but with some cheese wiz or some velveeta to get more cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a very easy recipe and very good. Like others, I adjusted the recipe slightly and used 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup with 1/2 cup milk. Seasoned with garlic salt and pepper and let cook all day. I added some brocolli about an hour before I was going to eat and served over rice. It was excellent, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added leftover frozen vegtibles to this dish; it turned out okay, ended up shredding the chicken and adding some cooked white rice to the slow cooker. My family enjoyed it, but it was not what we expected. It required a lot of salt and pepper to achieve the right flavor. I Will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was nice and easy! thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a simple and satisfying meal. The only things i did differently was season my chicken before placing into crock pot. i used only one can of cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken. There was plenty of liquid mixture to cover all of the pieces of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a very easy recipe. Definitely good for a busy day. I used 4 chicken breasts, 1 can cream of cheddar and 1 can of cream of mushroom. I also added a little onion powder. Cooked on high for about 4 hours and it was done. So tender i was shredding it with a rubber spatula! Served with mashed potatoes and a salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txmotocutie8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was simply very delicious. I only had one can of cream of cheddar, so I used that and a can of cream of chicken. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend devoured it and ate the rest the next day (which he does not normally like to eat leftovers) so that tell me that its great! I loved it as well....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Boring! I followed the recipe exactly as it is stated and I also added to 2 bags of frozen veggies. It was a decent hot meal, but that's it. I lacked flavor and I don't want my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Total meh on this one; was really bland and blah. The Easy Cheesy Chicken recipe is much better. Will not likely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States