Slow Cooker Creole Black Beans and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
OH MY GOSH! This was AMAZING!!! This will be a regular meal in my house! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was fantastic. I substituted 1 cup chicken broth for water and chicken bouillon. I also used 1 lb chorizo and 1 lb andouille sausage in place of smoked sausage since that is all we had. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is great. Added two boxes of Zataran's jambalaya mix after cooking the dish. Makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Herminghaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Excellent, just as written! Put an extra pinch of cayenne as we love the spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this recipe for football Sunday. I added a teaspoon of cumin and used a can of rotel instead of the tomato sauce. I put the slow cooker on high for 4 hours and served over white rice. It was a crowd pleaser! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good flavor. Used dry beans ( soaked overnight) sausage got a little mushy...don't cook all day next time. Served over white rice with a dash of hit sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I let it cook overnight, but wasn't quite satisfied with the taste in the morning. I added a fresh minced jalepeno pepper as well as a teaspoon of cumin, which seemed to waken the flavors a bit. Overall it is a nice recipe though...I cooked it for a potluck, and there were no leftovers--always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is excellent! It does not need 1 1/2 cups of green pepper, celery and onion. I put in 2 medium sized onions (chopped), 3 stalks of celery and 1 green pepper (normal sized). That was perfect, actually, might put 1 less celery stalk. Over Basmati rice, this recipe was awesome. I actually was upset when I looked down and it was all gone! Served 4 people (2 adults and 2 boys) and have at least 3 - 4 servings left for leftovers. Which is NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Yum, on a rainy day. Used 1 pound presoaked dry beans, one pound smoked turkey kielbasa. The rest of the ingredients were added as written. Served with cornbread and choice of toppings. My husband chose shredded cheese. I chose sour cream and cilantro. Will make again. May add cumin next time. Thank for the recipe and all the input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A bit spicy for my family. I would cut back on the cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States