Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsey Corwin
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is/was my first time making this today, can't weight to see how it turns out :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Corwin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I don't normally write reviews but my oh my does this wonderful soup deserve one! I had just got all four of my wisdom teeth out and decided to make this the day after, what a great decision that was. The taste was absolutely divine and it was soft enough for me to eat without using my molars. I cooked the bacon for a shorter amount of time so it was fully cooked yet soft enough to eat. I also let the soup cook for 8 hours on low so that the potatoes were a little mushy so I could just use my front teeth to eat it. It was full of taste and the wonderful fragrance wafted through my home. Loved it so much that I will be adding it to my repertoire. Highly recommended regardless if you need something soft to eat or if you want something amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cael Sonata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Such a great recipe! Super easy and delicious. I made this for a potluck and not a drop was left. I made it pretty much the same as the recipe calls for except I used boxed broth and regular cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This soup was absolutely delicious! I used 2 russets and 2 sweet potatoes (there was not enough room in my crockpot for 5 potatoes!). I would probably add a little more bacon next time, but the flavor was perfect. Everyone at the party I brought it too asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dpattn
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I sautéed the onions and bacon at the beginning with a clove of garlic and it turned out great. If you want crunchy bacon, though, make it separately and add at the end. I added a package of cooked, cubed ham for a little extra meat. I also used Smoked Paprika, Garlic Salt, a Pepper mix, and Parsley because I felt like the original recipe didn't have enough spices. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaFlaka84
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this for a serving of 4. It came out delicious. I also added a bit more seasoning like black pepper, a bit more salt and garlic powder. The bacon was a bit soft but it was ok for me. I made extra bacon cut in tiny pieces as garnish along with cheese and green onions. Overall a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Love this recipe! It's easy to make and yummy. I just throw onion in with potatoes to cook in crockpot. I also just use real bacon bits instead of cooking bacon before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is absolutely perfect! I love creamy soups and this one had a great taste and the right thickness. Other than using a few more potatoes than called for, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States