Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Tasty, although I added a clove of garlic and about a tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe over-delivered. I was worried it wasn't going to be creamy enough, but it was delicious. As others suggested, I saved my bacon to top individual bowls to keep it crispy, and I just threw the raw onion in at the beginning rather than saute it. I also only used about a 1/4 of an onion because that's all I had. I kicked it up to high about halfway through for a bit - not sure if it needed it, and I put my dairy products in a couple hours early because I was leaving the house. Turned out great! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Four changes I made. First cook the bacon to extra crispy and then let cool. use a kitchen knife and turn it to "dust-bits" before putting it in the crock pot. This will get rid of the bad mouth feel that boiled bacon has. Second replace the water with Guinness beer. and add a cup of shredded super sharp white cheddar to the pot. Lastly get rid of the Half and Half and use heavy whipping cream. You end up with a Irish cheddar potato soup that is too addictive to stop eating. Note: the beer addition works better with sage instead of Dill for the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I cooked my bacon in the oven since I don't like onions. I suggest letting the bacon rest on a paper towel for quite some time, since I could taste the bacon grease in mine. Loved this recipe though, turned into a chowder the next day even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I added leftover ham instead of bacon because I didn't have bacon. It tasted great. I am trying bacon this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Easy to make and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made it as instructed and it had a horrible texture, tried to kick up the temperature a notch thinking the slow cooker just wasn't getting it done but that was not the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was a good dish, it turned out very mild, and by mild I mean pretty bland but the flavors were not bad. I topped it with lots of cheese and still kinda wish I had done something differently. If I ever need a quick fix this would be a good meal. Had lots of leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I threw everything in the pot and cooked on high for 3 hours, then low for 1 hour. Also used heavy cream and added garlic salt and thyme. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States