Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This has got to be the easiest creamy potaote that I have ever made. I subed milk instead of half and half and it was just as good. Add sausage and its even better. You've got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. I doubled all the spices. It was a bit bland at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
Perfect for a cold evening. This is one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this in my crockpot.....prep took about 40 minutes, but it was easy. Tasted quite yummy. I think it was even better left over. I think it would be really good even thicker though, like "Outback Steakhouse"'s creamy potato soup....not sure how to accomplish that. I will keep this one for a once or twice a year dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Bland, with a bizarre texture. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I little runnier than I like, but other than that, very yummy. Next time I'll probably add more flour. Wonderful for a warm winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
A winter party hit! I loved this soup! It was creamy, and delicious - the bacon stays crispy and everyone at my party loved it. I made it a second time in a much larger batch and realized it thickens nicely over the 30 minutes after adding the flour/cream combo so don't be too hasty - adding more flour destroys its creamy consistancy and takes out some of the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was my first attempt at potato soup and I loved it. It is something you should start early afetrnoon, but when it is done it is GREAT!! I could not believed that I made something that tasted so good, Thank you Shirley!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Enjoyed the soup, very creamy. But a little runny for me. I will adjust the flour amount next time. My daughter loved it, she had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCurry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is the best soup recipe I've ever tasted. I've never made a creamy soup before. My family went wild over it. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis during the fall and winter. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Shirley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States