Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely amazing! Served this in sour dough bowls, such a filling meal. I cooked extra bacon on the side to use as bacon bits, topped with shredded sharp cheddar and chives. Most definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was simple and very tasty. I made it, expecting it to last a few days in the fridge. It was GONE in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty good recipe. I did use the heavy cream instead of half and half as other reviewers suggested. I also added salt, used green onions instead of white onions and sprinkled chives on top. Easy to make but could have been thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I just made this for dinner tonight and it was a huge hit!! The only thing I did differently was omit the bacon, and replaced it with about a cup of browned cubed ham. It came out fantastically thick and creamy. I served this with generous slices of the No Knead Beer Bread from here on this site, which paired together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by re_see44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a fantastic potato soup recipe! We LOVED it! I used chicken bouillon cubes and water because I didn't have any cans of chicken stock on hand. I also just added the raw onion slivers in the soup instead of cooking them with the bacon. I'm so glad that I have leftovers for today's lunch. I will be making this recipe several times this fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The best soup by far I have ever made. I made it on the stove instead of in a crockpot as I was pressed for time. I placed the potatoes, water, chicken broth and seasonings into a stockpot over medium heat on the stove for roughly 1.5 hours and then added the half and half and evaporated milk and allowed to simmer for 30 mins. The soup was thick and creamy - I also added about of cup of shredded cheese and 1 cup of baby carrots. Such a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This soup is so good, I changed a few things. I added one can of cheddar cheese soup, 1/2 cup of shredded carrots, extra bacon and before I served it I melted in a cup of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corunna, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was pretty delicious. I did cook mine over the stove though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTo4QTs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
We really enjoyed this hearty, body-warming soup. I usually make it a few days after making slow-cooked scalloped potatoes & ham, so that I can use the refrigerated leftovers in this dish. Your website has spoiled my husband; he doesn't enjoy dining out at restaurants as much as he enjoys what is slowly cooking and filling the house with delicious aromas, here at home :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I added some things and made this on the stove top since I got a late start on it. I added a grated carrot and 2 stalks diced celery and a heaping 1/8 tsp of minced garlic. I didnt use as much liquid since most people had problems with the broth being thin. I also added about a cup of shredded cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States