Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is now a new family favorite :)! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had mad a few slight changes such as instead of dill weed I used basil, black pepper instead of white, I used bacon bits to garnish instead of bacon(works just as well but doesn't end up as soggy) and I added garlic powder and crushed red pepper. Whatever you do, do NOT add the bacon to the slow cooker because it will turn the bacon into mush. Trust me I found that out the hard way ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i made this soup it was very thick and delish will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very good. I gave it 4 stars because I added seasoning to it. Garlic salt, pepper and onion salt. The consistency was perfect. I also just used chicken broth and no water. Sprinkled cheese on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe although I did make changes to satisfy my own tastes. I added about 3/4 c. finely chopped celery and a little more onion and salt. I also thickened this with cornstarch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe! Very creamy with good flavor. I cooked the bacon at the end and sprinkled it on top of the soup when serving. I also added some shredded cheddar to make a cheesy soup but the soup is very good plain or with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this soup! I made only minor changes, and it was GREAT! Instead of the condensed chicken broth and water, I used 5 cups of chicken broth. And, instead of the bacon, I used leftover ham. I sauteed the ham, onions, and carrots (great addition if you are trying to clean out your fridge) before throwing it into the crock pot. Topped it with some cheddar cheese. Very easy. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a good basic recipe for chowder type soups. Not the best soup I've had. I did use ham instead of bacon, plus I added onion powder and a chicken bullion cube, because my stock was homemade. I didn't use the evaporated milk, too sweet. But it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It was fine, but not great. Serving with bacon, cheese, sour cream, and green onions helped flavor it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I wish Rozanrenee would make a version that isn't filled with so much fat and still is as good as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe!! Came out perfectly!! I added a little garlic and I also used whole milk in place of evaporated milk because I had it on hand. Will def be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States