Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great flavor! I try with cream, Yummy........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made this for my husband and the my brother and sister-in-law, and there wasn't a bite leftover! We all loved it! I didn't have any bacon so I substituted ham, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalW25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bayfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this soup yesterday and have to say it's the best soup -I've ever made - it was so creamy and delicious - thank you for sharing your recipe with us... it's a keeper and I will continue to make it! Many thanks Sandi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this soup yesterday as my husband and I have had colds for a few days now. We both loved it! The bacon gives great flavor to this recipe and it is thick almost like a chowder, I will make this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Finally an amazing potato soup recipe! Have tried many others and they were just ok, until this one. I sauteed the bacon, removed the meat, and added chopped onion, carrot, and celery to the bacon grease. After cooking that for a while, I added it to the diced potatoes in the crockpot. Added chicken stock, water, salt and pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, red chili flake and dill. Also 2 cubes of buillon. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. Took out about 1/2 of the soup, pureed it, then added it back in with the flour/water and evaporated milk. 30 more minutes and it was perfection. Topped bowls with chopped bacon and shredded cheese. Perfecto! Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made a reduced amount of serving but skipped the evaporated milk completely and just used regular milk instead. I substituted the bacon with Hungarian bacon, a very smoky bacon that I find in Italian grocery stores. I caramelized sweet onion in a small crock pot. I added some dried chives for color and also some ramps but green onion would work. Going to try making bread bowls tomorrow to serve my leftovers in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was delicious! I used Better Than Bouillan with the amount of water and liquid in the chicken broth combined. I did not add the bacon to the soup, but left it as a topper when dishing up. Some bacon, sour cream, and cheddar cheese on top made this yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good just the way it is! Rich and creamy. Really hits the spot on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Frazier Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was so good on a cold winter day. My husband liked it as well and that is a plus. He is not a big potato soup fan. The only thing I added was some basil and onion powder to taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm rating this 4 stars because I made modifications to it. I did not add the water, instead I increased the amount of chicken broth by a half a can. Also, instead of using fresh onions, because I did not have any, I used a packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix. Like many others I cooked my bacon at the end and used it as a topping. Oh and one more thing, I used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half, fresh dill, and additional seasonings to suit my palate. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States