Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The best tasting soup. Ever. I made a few changes. I skipped the water and used all broth (Not condensed-Organic). I split the half and half with heavy cream. I did not use evaporated milk either. I am making it again. Today. Adding broccoli and cauliflower as well. This recipe makes it so easy to add any of your own favorite veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael P Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Added a little garlic salt and chicken bouillon granules, but the soup was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Super easy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
To mushy and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this soup. I made this with heavy cream instead of half/half and I didn't add the bacon till the end with cedar cheese. I have to say this was the FAV of all my family!! One even asked for it for her B-day dinner. YUM-YUm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Tasty, although I added a clove of garlic and about a tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe over-delivered. I was worried it wasn't going to be creamy enough, but it was delicious. As others suggested, I saved my bacon to top individual bowls to keep it crispy, and I just threw the raw onion in at the beginning rather than saute it. I also only used about a 1/4 of an onion because that's all I had. I kicked it up to high about halfway through for a bit - not sure if it needed it, and I put my dairy products in a couple hours early because I was leaving the house. Turned out great! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Four changes I made. First cook the bacon to extra crispy and then let cool. use a kitchen knife and turn it to "dust-bits" before putting it in the crock pot. This will get rid of the bad mouth feel that boiled bacon has. Second replace the water with Guinness beer. and add a cup of shredded super sharp white cheddar to the pot. Lastly get rid of the Half and Half and use heavy whipping cream. You end up with a Irish cheddar potato soup that is too addictive to stop eating. Note: the beer addition works better with sage instead of Dill for the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I cooked my bacon in the oven since I don't like onions. I suggest letting the bacon rest on a paper towel for quite some time, since I could taste the bacon grease in mine. Loved this recipe though, turned into a chowder the next day even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States