Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great soup but I did change it a little, I used stock in place of the water and used heavy cream in place of the half and half. I did take a lot longer than the 30 minutes to thicken but that may be down to useing thick cream. As I needed to save time, I did use the pre-cooked bacon that i added with cheese once served. tthis really was a great filling soup, perfect for these snowy winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The best potato soup I've ever had, and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Used green onions instead of regular and used cornstarch to thicken instead of flour....pretty good...like Baked Potato Soup I better....I am a huge fan of the crockpot and yes this was easy....but I think next time I will make it stove top and transfer to crock pot to keep warm....garnished with xtra grren onion, fresh crumbled crispy bacon and cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Slightly changed, but mostly the same. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made it just like the recipe instructed and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We LOVE this recipe! We've tried it twice now. I use all stock, and only add water near the end of the cooking time if necessary. I also used whipping creme, as that's what was in my fridge. Delicious! Oh, and I added a couple of carrots this 2nd time. Just made for a heartier soup. Even my kids love it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My Husband made this he doubled the recipe, for the slow cooker, it came out great. It was a cream of potato soup. not thin a sauce like mention before in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
SO, SO Good!!!!!!!! Close to Red Lobster Bacon Potato Soup. Highly Recommend!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
A great soup for a cold winter day...I subbed shallot for the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davejschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love this slow cooker soup. I followed the directions, cutting down on the onion due to family preference, and omitting the dill weed, since I am not a fan. This was a great soup to come home to and perfect for the cold winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States