Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Such a great recipe! Super easy and delicious. I made this for a potluck and not a drop was left. I made it pretty much the same as the recipe calls for except I used boxed broth and regular cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This soup was absolutely delicious! I used 2 russets and 2 sweet potatoes (there was not enough room in my crockpot for 5 potatoes!). I would probably add a little more bacon next time, but the flavor was perfect. Everyone at the party I brought it too asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dpattn
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I sautéed the onions and bacon at the beginning with a clove of garlic and it turned out great. If you want crunchy bacon, though, make it separately and add at the end. I added a package of cooked, cubed ham for a little extra meat. I also used Smoked Paprika, Garlic Salt, a Pepper mix, and Parsley because I felt like the original recipe didn't have enough spices. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaFlaka84
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this for a serving of 4. It came out delicious. I also added a bit more seasoning like black pepper, a bit more salt and garlic powder. The bacon was a bit soft but it was ok for me. I made extra bacon cut in tiny pieces as garnish along with cheese and green onions. Overall a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Love this recipe! It's easy to make and yummy. I just throw onion in with potatoes to cook in crockpot. I also just use real bacon bits instead of cooking bacon before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is absolutely perfect! I love creamy soups and this one had a great taste and the right thickness. Other than using a few more potatoes than called for, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is delicious! New family fave! I added carrots. I added the onion straight to the crock. Cooked the bacon before, threw in at the end. I also use heavy cream. I think this might have made the difference in the lack of thickness some people complained about. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workoutmom2b1g

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe, will definite make this again! Thankful I read some reviews before hand and modified a few things. I decided to leave out the bacon and used ready cooked bacon bits when ready to serve. I cut the potatoes into smaller cubes and was able to have it ready in 3 and a half hours on high. Skip the water and use 5 cans of chicken broth instead. I also used 1tbsp of onion powder, 1tbsp of garlic powder and doubled up on the dill weed, it turned out very flavourful and not bland at all. And 18% table cream thickened it up very well. Served with some cheddar cheese on top. Glad I came across this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States