Slow Cooker Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Used a London Broil. YummO. It fell apart. Melt in your mouth. Cheaper cut of meat, but just as good. Also, added noodles to crockpot last hour which gave the noodles more flavor than just cooking them. Had to add a little beef broth when I added the noodles. Hubby even liked..and he is not a big beef stroganoff fan. He said..yes..make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good and very easy. I also used stew meat instead of a roast to save on time and was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jex
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was good (very basic, great base) as is, but also good and easy to customize. We made a few changes this time. We actually used ground beef to make it more appealing to our three-year-old. Browned the ground beef with water, worcestershire sauce, garlic, onions, pepper, and mushrooms in the crock pot for about 2.5 hours on high. Skimmed off about half the fat, then added the two cans of soup. Cooked about 2.5 additional hours o low, then added sour cream and 4oz of cream cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I loved it! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and it came out just amazing. Also, I cooked meat for 6 hours, and added green peas with cooked carrots on the side. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous! I added soy sauce and some potato flakes as some other reviewers suggested. Other than tose small changes - this was so good and will be added to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We really liked this. My store had beef cut for stir-fry, although it would have been a bit thick for that, it was perfect for this recipe. I may have put in a bit too much water trying to rinse out the soup cans, so when I needed more thickening than the sour cream I had on hand, I added low fat greek yogurt. Great and plenty of leftovers. Next time I'll halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We loved this. I used beef bottom roast and cut in thin strips. Also, I added two cups of sour cream after turning the slow cooker off. Was thicker and rich and wonderful. Especially great recipe for busy days. Put it on in the morning and walk in at dinner time and it's ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Easy prep and delicious. Prepared according to recipe. So good and easy that I gave the recipe to my son who had custody of his three children this weekend and isn't into complicated recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
So easy and delicious! But to make it a bit lighter, I use Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup and low fat sour cream. (You won't miss all the sodium and fat, I promise!) I also use beef broth in place of the water called for and I add paprika. Though I love onions, 3 seemed a bit much, so I used one large onion and it was perfect! I did dust the meat with corn starch and sear before adding to the crock pot and it held its flavor while ending up fork tender. I cooked on high for one hour and low for five and it was perfection! One note to those who like to use wine in their cooking (and I'm one of them!), please don't use a cheap wine as one reviewer suggested. Never cook with a wine that you wouldn't enjoy drinking out of a glass. It will make all the difference in your finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was so good....simply delicious. Instead of using onion, I used 1 pack of onion soup mix. I left out the garlic and I used a 4 oz. can of mushrooms. I will make this over and over again because beef stroganoff is my husband's favorite dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cspegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States