Slow Cooker Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I wanted to love this recipe but it turned out OK only. The onion flavor completely overpowers this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made a few changes to this because I only used items that I already had on hand to avoid a trip to the store and save a few dollars. I used 1 can of Cream of Chicken and 1 can of Cream of Mushroom, no water (the sauce thinned out enough without it)and I doubled the Worcestershire sauce. I omitted the mushrooms, replaced the sour cream with non fat plain Greek yogurt, added 1/8 cup unsalted butter and only used 1 onion (3 seemed a bit excessive to me). I used stew meat since it is much cheaper and I seasoned with garlic and a grilled beef seasoning (I used Daddy Hinkle's but Montreal Steak or similar would be just as good). I agree with some of the reviewers that the sauce was thin but I just combined the sauce with the noodles and served it instead of each person topping their noodles with the sauce. My kids devoured it and even my picky husband got seconds. This meal is going into my dinner rotation. Next time I will use a bit more seasoning but I don't think I will change any of the adjustments I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was so good....simply delicious. Instead of using onion, I used 1 pack of onion soup mix. I left out the garlic and I used a 4 oz. can of mushrooms. I will make this over and over again because beef stroganoff is my husband's favorite dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cspegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Way too many onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was very easy to make; however my family did not like the taste that the sour cream added. If I make this again I will omit the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used 2 cans of golden mushroom soup and one large onion. Also lightly seasoned the meat as well because i read some of the reviews and they stated it was bland . The flavors were off n it tasted oniony for a lack of better words. We really didn't enjoy this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy to make. Not much taste. Very bland. Made exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
So easy and delicious! But to make it a bit lighter, I use Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup and low fat sour cream. (You won't miss all the sodium and fat, I promise!) I also use beef broth in place of the water called for and I add paprika. Though I love onions, 3 seemed a bit much, so I used one large onion and it was perfect! I did dust the meat with corn starch and sear before adding to the crock pot and it held its flavor while ending up fork tender. I cooked on high for one hour and low for five and it was perfection! One note to those who like to use wine in their cooking (and I'm one of them!), please don't use a cheap wine as one reviewer suggested. Never cook with a wine that you wouldn't enjoy drinking out of a glass. It will make all the difference in your finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Easy prep and delicious. Prepared according to recipe. So good and easy that I gave the recipe to my son who had custody of his three children this weekend and isn't into complicated recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We loved this. I used beef bottom roast and cut in thin strips. Also, I added two cups of sour cream after turning the slow cooker off. Was thicker and rich and wonderful. Especially great recipe for busy days. Put it on in the morning and walk in at dinner time and it's ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States