Slow Cooker Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Could ?Not be easier! ! Great for A cool night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Even my 2yr old ate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this for dinner guests and everyone loved it!' Thick creamy flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I LOVED THIS ! It turned out GREAT , it was not watery at all . This is going on my weekly dinner menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWhite23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good but seemed slightly too rich although may have just been my taste buds at the time. Followed directions exactly. Family loved it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Outstanding- No changes, easy to make. Better than any Stroganoff that I have made before. Simple easy and tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It's good, but it wasn't the kids favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and even the picky 3yr old asked for seconds. The only alteration I made was to coat the meat in a bit of flour and brown it. This is an easy delicious meal the whole family can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I wanted to love this recipe but it turned out OK only. The onion flavor completely overpowers this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made a few changes to this because I only used items that I already had on hand to avoid a trip to the store and save a few dollars. I used 1 can of Cream of Chicken and 1 can of Cream of Mushroom, no water (the sauce thinned out enough without it)and I doubled the Worcestershire sauce. I omitted the mushrooms, replaced the sour cream with non fat plain Greek yogurt, added 1/8 cup unsalted butter and only used 1 onion (3 seemed a bit excessive to me). I used stew meat since it is much cheaper and I seasoned with garlic and a grilled beef seasoning (I used Daddy Hinkle's but Montreal Steak or similar would be just as good). I agree with some of the reviewers that the sauce was thin but I just combined the sauce with the noodles and served it instead of each person topping their noodles with the sauce. My kids devoured it and even my picky husband got seconds. This meal is going into my dinner rotation. Next time I will use a bit more seasoning but I don't think I will change any of the adjustments I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States