Slow Cooker Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love love loved it! The 2-yr old loved it - definitely a keeper. Hollowed out some Hawaiian bread & put in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Brought this to Christmas Eve dinner. Wish I had remembered to not cook it for as long as the recipe said however we all liked the browned "side crust". Used 3 boxes of spinach. Used an entire pack of individually wrapped white American cheese. My mother-in-law asked me for the recipe! Was a big hit with even "non-adventurous" eaters. Next time I make it I'll try it with less butter (but maybe that's just the post-feast me talking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. I puree it before cooking and add a dash of nutmeg. Love love love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I had first tried this recipe years ago when I had seen it on a PBS fundraiser. I've since lost the recipe so I thought I'd try my luck on Allrecipes. Since this was it, I decided to make it for Christmas brunch. Like other reviewers, I also cut down on the cooking time. I did the one hour on high but I only did one and a half hours on low. Came out perfectly! For those who think it's too rich, I think when I had seen it on that program I got the impression that it was supposed to be a dip. It would be great for that but you have to make sure your spinach is really finely chopped. Thank you so much for the recipe. Now I won't have to wait so long until the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
As one reviewer recommended, I used three packages of spinach instead of two. I also used white cheddar instead of american. This recipe was delicious, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My family loved this recipe! It's very easy -- and makes a great next day snack on rye krisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My Mom loved this recipe. I wasn't a huge fan but it wasn't bad either. It made a large quantity and probably was exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome! Changed nothing except the time it took to cook. Two hours total: one on high and one on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yumm..Used this recipe for Thanksgiving..very easy and I didn't have to use my precious stove space..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States