Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
A family favorite, I had lost this recipe and I am so glad to find it again!!! What an easy and delicious side dish. I have made this many times for potlucks at church and there are NEVER any leftovers. There is always someone who thinks it is 'fresh from the garden' creamed corn. They can't believe it when I tell them its frozen corn. Since I generally like to cook large portions for church dinners and parties I have had no problem doubling and even tripling the recipe. I know you'll love it, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Very good and unusual. My guests raved about it at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe was so easy. I just dumped everything together and stired it every hour. The entire family loved this, and my mother in law wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Very good, very easy. I doubled the amount of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I have made this dish for many different pot-lucks and people always ask for the recipe. This is so easy to prepare the night before and take with you. It is creamy and tastes wonderful. I highly recommend this to anyone that is short on time. It is also very inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! I made it again on Christmas, but this time I put 2 pkg. of corn kernels instead of 1 1/4. I felt it was a little too thick the first time. However, with the cream cheese and butter, it's definitely a special occasion only dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This was the best creamed corn I have ever had. I liked the idea that it "slow" cooks. I doubled the portions to feed a large group and at the end there was one kernel left in the pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
It was easy and soooo good. I made it twice. One to try it out and the second time for Cristmas dinner. This is going staying in my recipe collection-Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was FABULOUS! I made it for easter dinner and everyone loved it. There weren't even any leftovers! Very convenient to use the slow cooker since my oven was already packed. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This recipe was a hit! I LOVE using the slow cooker, too. The first time I made it, I was worried that it looked a little funny, but it sure tastes great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States