Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I have to give credit where credit is due. I have tried many recipes from this sight and I will have to say that this one is probally my favorite so far. My whole family loves this. It is my husbands favorite dish and my youngest son which is 9 says that this corn "rocks". I do suggest using 1 and 1/2 (16 oz.) pkgs. of corn, 1/4 tsp. of pepper, and 1 tsp. of salt. I also think that it is best to heat all the ingredients except for the corn on the stovetop before placing in the crockpot. Start on high in the crockpot and cook for one hour. Turn to low and cook for around 3-4 hours. This one is realy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
374 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ezel, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
if you are from texas and know rudy's bbq...this corn out does rudy's famous cream corn. i was happy when the finished product was done. this saves lots of money and is super easy to make for a bbq, dinner side, or potluck. thank you for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was great. Everyone loved it at my Thanksgiving dinner. I did use two packages of frozen corn. I also took the advice of other users and melted the cream cheese and butter together then added to the crock pot. This was very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
We loved this yummy sidedish! I didn't have frozen corn so I added 3 drained cans of regular corn instead and it came out perfect. I changed nothing else. Certainly a once in awhile thing with all the butter and cream cheese but I might try it out next time with a butter substitute and lower calorie cream cheese and see how that works out. Thanks for a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Yummy! I’ve never made homemade cream corn before. I cut the corn off 4 leftover ears and added a can of fiesta corn and a can of plain corn kernels that I had. As others said it seemed to need more corn for the amount of cream sauce that it makes. Do stir after your chunks of cream cheese and butter are at the melting point in your crock pot. They do not disperse evenly on their own. Flavor was more savory and corny than sweet if you do not add more sugar than the recipe calls for, but I really liked that. The cream cheese did not give it a big cheesey taste either. I love cheese but I wasn’t trying to make cheese corn. Much different and more gourmet tasting than the stuff in the can. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe was so easy. I just dumped everything together and stired it every hour. The entire family loved this, and my mother in law wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I made this yesterday, and we loved it so much, I'm making another pot today! I did double the corn, and it was just perfect. Thank you for a new favorite slow cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I have made this dish for many different pot-lucks and people always ask for the recipe. This is so easy to prepare the night before and take with you. It is creamy and tastes wonderful. I highly recommend this to anyone that is short on time. It is also very inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this yesterday and it was very easy but I see why people have said in their reviews it is like corn with cream sauce instead of creamed corn. It is the texture of the corn. My advice (I wish I would have done this) use 2 bags frozen white corn (of course fresh is better but if you don't have fresh corn). Put one bag in the blender or food processer with the 1/2 cup milk. Combine bag of whole corn and blender corn in crock pot. I think the cream cheese and butter could be reduced also. Just ok, the recipe, I am sticking to my mom's tried and true, melt a stick of butter in pan add flour, add 2 bags white corn 1 blended in blender one whole, add milk and cook on stove top, she added pepper too, (mom :) rip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was FABULOUS! I made it for easter dinner and everyone loved it. There weren't even any leftovers! Very convenient to use the slow cooker since my oven was already packed. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States