Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very thick...add extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Rich, creamy, deelish and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish!! I made this for Christmas Eve and Christmas day for my family! I doubled the recipe but did not double the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! I used the combo package of white/yellow frozen corn. Only use 4 oz. of cream cheese and do not add the sugar. Thanks Dotte for submitting such a tasty way of fixing corn that brings compliments every time AND is sooo easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fansatic! I used corn that I had frozen off the cob from the summer. Maybe that is why it was so delicious. Very simple and a quick recipe to share at potlucks. Everyone who had some loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful yummy dish. Have to admit you probably can't count it as a veggie, but it's deliciious. I used 32 ounces of corn and I was very glad I did. Served it on Christmas day - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is very good. I double the amount of corn. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made for Christmas dinner because we were going to be short on oven and stovetop space. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but I followed the advice of others and cooked the ingredients together on the stove, prior to adding them to the crockpot. Took a while longer than the recipe stated so I had to move it all back to the stove 2 hours in and heated in thoroughly for about 20 minutes before serving. The flavor was amazing and everyone LOVED it! It was super easy but I looked like a kitchen hero. Gotta love that! Will make again... and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My kids went crazy for it! They ate it all and had fun helping make it. A bit rich for me personally, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the most delicious creamed corn I've ever had. It was the only dish that had no leftovers on Thanksgiving. Next time I'll triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States