Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I wasn't overly impressed but I'm giving this a solid 4 stars because both my husband and daughter RAVED on how good this was! I made this dish as is with no changes or substitutions. Personally I thought the sauce was greasy and thin, but maybe because I am still looking for the way my mother-in-law used to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this several times and it is absolutely my favorite way to eat corn. It turns out perfect every time. I use heavy cream instead of milk because the first time I made it I was out of milk and then after that, I didn't want to do anything differently because it was so good! I use 3/4 tsp. sea salt and 1/4 tsp. pepper. It also heats up very well...that is, if there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is little too heavy to be rated a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Pretty good and takes a fraction of the time it takes to do it the old fashioned way. I would suggest letting the corn thaw and pulsing it a second in a processor first. It releases the "milk" inside the corn and makes it closer to the real thing. I also mixed a little flour in a bit of the hot liquid to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I brought this to a bbq and everybody loved it! I used 3 canned, drained corn and one can of Mexicorn. I also added about a half of a diced up jalapeno for some added kick. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was delicious. I used 1 1/2 bags of corn, I melted the butter in the mike, then added the cream cheese for about 30 seconds to soften, mixed and added the milk and seasonings. I poured over corn in crock pot (sprayed w/Pam) and mixed it up well. I stirred a few times while cooking. Definitely a keeper, will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was a wonderful recipe for get togethers at work. Co-workers and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Carried to 'bring-a-dish' dinner and watched several men scraping that bowl - one was my DH. Only made some recommended changes; per-fect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Awesome!! The best!! Folks always ask for the recipe after eating this. Thank you Dottie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My family request this like every night....DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States