Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
AWESOME and your right this was better than Rudy's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved it, made it for a pot luck at work, a triple batch and there was only a spoonful left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wow!! I took this to the family reunion and it was the only dish that was gone at the end of the dinner. Everyone asked for the recipe. I would only make this for a large crowd on very special occasions due to all the calories..Postie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was super easy and good. Missing something for us.Maybe garlic? or chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Outstanding, no complaints other than my guests left none for the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The best creamed corn ever. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone wanted seconds and raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Warning: do NOT use neufchatel (aka low-fat cream cheese). I tried to save on calories but ended up with chunky creamed corn :( The neufchatel just doesn't melt right. In the end, it still tasted okay but with a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My husband and I really did not care for this, which was a bit of a surprise. I thought he would love it- corn, cream cheese, and lots of butter! But it was a total flop, neither of us could finish our tiny servings, and I actually ended up dumping the leftovers straight into the trash can. We didn't hate it and it certainly wasn't terrible, it was just very unappealing. The tangy flavor of the cream cheese combined with the corn was not very good. I added more sugar and that actually helped, but not enough to make us like it. It was also just so creamy and rich and the sauce so thick. We don't shy away from trying rich foods usually, but this one just turned us off. Sorry! Next time I will try creamed corn with corn, a bit of cream, a bit of butter, salt, a bit of sugar, and a quick hit with my immersion blender just to chop up some of the kernels. Oh and if you DO want to make this recipe, know that you basically just need to cook it long enough to heat the ingredients through and then stir everything together. The corn starts getting chewy if it cooks past that stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This too easy and it tastes deliciuos! It was a bit too thin for my taste so I just took some of the liquid out mixed in alittle corn starch it did not change the taste at all thickened it up a bit and resembles creamed corn. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this for an office potluck meal and everyone really liked it. I used two 32-oz. bags of frozen corn which is 4 times the recipe amount. However, I only tripled the other ingredients -- 3 sticks of butter, 3 blocks of low-fat cream cheese and 1 1/2 cups of milk etc. It came out very saucy and probably would have worked with only doubling the other ingredients. This isn't like traditional cream corn like we make in the south since it uses whole kernel corn. If I make it again I think I'll try grating some of the corn in my food processor to add corn flavor & texture to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States