Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is fantastic. I just served it as a side for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it and asked to take the leftover corn home. I cooked it for about 5 hours, with occasional stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this for the last 2 Thanksgivings. Everyone loved it and asked me for directions so they could make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this recipe except I add some cut up Velveeta to it, delicious!!Always gone when taken to a potluck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! It is a hit wherever I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! I added a quart of my own cream corn and oh wow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Brewin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe is yummy, but my family didn't like it as well as delmonte cream corn out of the can :( i think next time i will chop up the corn some more, like in a food processor or by hand, has anyone tried that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is absolute fantastic!!!! Anyone that thinks it tastes like corn with cream sauce did not cook it long enough. I easily cut this into 1/3 of the recipe and did it on the stovetop. You just have to cook in long enough to infuse the flavor into the corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband and I love this and I wish I could make "just a little" for the two of us. I pared down the recipe to one bag of frozen corn but with the other ingredients added it still makes quite a bit. We'll have this for company and holidays and just think about it the rest of the time! It's excellent and a perfect recipe in our opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Recipe good, found a little bland. I modified to omit milk, butter & sugar and modified to only corn, 1-8oz creme cheese & 1-2 cans Rotel with Cilantro & Lime only depending on degree of "zip" you like & were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States