Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this as part of our Easter dinner and everyone LOVED IT. I'm not a big fan of full, rich sauces on my veggies but this is an exception! I used fresh corn and full far versions of the dairy products. Next time I'll try with low fat dairy products and swap Splenda for the sugar. Hope it's equally as wonderful. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
this is close but not the same as RUDY´s BBQ as some have claimed... they DO NOT USE CREAM CHEESE.... you cook the corn in 1 C of heavy cream and 1 cup of milk, sugar, and white pepper. cook for 1 hour then just before done add the roux which is 1/3 cup melted butter and 1/3 of flour and add, and a dash of paprika..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwyzawondercook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Love this recipe, its a family favorite! And it doubles and even triples well! I like to add a bit of vanilla extract...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Just as the others have said.. this is very much like Rudy's creamed corn. Simple to make and a bit surprising if you are expecting that nasty canned style cream corn. This is definitely not like canned cream corn at all! While I do love the original recipe, sometimes it is nice to thicken it up just a little by using an additional bag of corn.. that is if you don't mind the leftovers, which we don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good. Made this for a holiday luncheon and it went fast. Added a 16 oz more frozen corn and turned out great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely delicious but slightly too rich for me & my boyfriend's taste. Next time, I would cut the butter in half--the recipes calls for 1/2 cup (1 stick), which makes it super greasy along with the cream cheese. Otherwise, this was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very thick...add extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Rich, creamy, deelish and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish!! I made this for Christmas Eve and Christmas day for my family! I doubled the recipe but did not double the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! I used the combo package of white/yellow frozen corn. Only use 4 oz. of cream cheese and do not add the sugar. Thanks Dotte for submitting such a tasty way of fixing corn that brings compliments every time AND is sooo easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States