Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Pretty good and takes a fraction of the time it takes to do it the old fashioned way. I would suggest letting the corn thaw and pulsing it a second in a processor first. It releases the "milk" inside the corn and makes it closer to the real thing. I also mixed a little flour in a bit of the hot liquid to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I brought this to a bbq and everybody loved it! I used 3 canned, drained corn and one can of Mexicorn. I also added about a half of a diced up jalapeno for some added kick. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was delicious. I used 1 1/2 bags of corn, I melted the butter in the mike, then added the cream cheese for about 30 seconds to soften, mixed and added the milk and seasonings. I poured over corn in crock pot (sprayed w/Pam) and mixed it up well. I stirred a few times while cooking. Definitely a keeper, will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was a wonderful recipe for get togethers at work. Co-workers and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Carried to 'bring-a-dish' dinner and watched several men scraping that bowl - one was my DH. Only made some recommended changes; per-fect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Awesome!! The best!! Folks always ask for the recipe after eating this. Thank you Dottie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My family request this like every night....DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I was so looking forward to trying this..I absolutely LOVE Rudy's creamed corn. This was good, not great. And unfortunately no where close to as good as Rudy's. I don't think I'll make again just because it's so unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I was nervous about this one when I first started making it cause it looked a little runny. It was actually an amazing alternative to just the regular canned cream corn. I got lots of compliments on it and I'm sure I'll make it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was truly the very best Cream Corn recipe I have ever had, and I've had and made quite a few living in the south!! ;o) I doubled this recipe because we were having company and the only things I changed for a double recipe was: Using 12oz of Cream Cheese & Fat free evaporated milk. I also added 4 strips of bacon crumbled up ... it was delicious!!!! I would recommend heating up all your ingredients minus your corn in a sauce pot and pouring over your corn in the crocker. It does make the process less lumpy. Since everything was heated thoroughly, I only cooked mine for two hours; 1 hr on high, 1 hr on low. It was perfect! This recipe is a keeper!!! Thank you Dotte!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States