Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very easy , everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was so tasty and easy! I added extra corn (2 16oz packages) while keeping the other ingredients as stated and it was perfect. I made it in the morning for a potluck at noon & it was gone in no time! Thanks for sharing this easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe many times with one exception: I add slivers of canned jalapenos to the recipe. It adds a kick and enhances the taste. - Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Gonzalez
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Being from Tx the only thing I added was some chopped fresh jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I had high hopes for this as it sounded so good. We were disappointed with it. The cream cheese didn't add much flavor but did add lots of calories. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I wasnt too fond of the texture and taste of this creamed corn. I was expecting it to be totally different than it was. However, I will prob make this recipe again....with some minor adjustments to more of my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tripled this recipe for our Easter dinner side dish. Everyone loved it. Super easy. The only changes I made were to melt the butter, cream cheese, and milk together in a sauce pan. Once melted I added the sugar, salt, & pepper. Then I poured the sauce over the frozen corn in the crock pot, stirred and left it. When time to serve I think I added about another 1/2 cup of milk because it seemed just a tad thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I wasn't impressed with this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this for a potluck from my own garden corn. It was hard to take it to the potluck because I wanted to just sit down and eat it all by myself. No sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wonderful dish ! I took this to our family reunion and not one bite was leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States