Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This corn is delicious ! My whole family loved this. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and will triple it next year, the family loved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We loved this, as did all our Thanksgiving guest. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I added ham chunks and a bit of cayenne pepper -- our 20 friends likened it to crack! It was fabulous and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good...I made this for a Thanksgiving get together. I used 32 oz of corn and kept all other ingredients the same. I can't imagine using less corn, there would be too much sauce. Doubling the corn was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Yes!!! I Finally found it. My cousin makes this recipe every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas and I have been trying to find the recipe. I already got it from her once, but lost it. The only difference to her recipe is she adds a 4 oz. can of diced green chilies. In my family we call this dish " Darn Good Corn". If you need an idea for a potluck dish in the Winter/Fall this is an easy crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
very good!! add a little less butter, maybe 1/4 cup? and no extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I will never buy creamed corn in a can again!! I love this recipe and so does my family! This tastes great with pulled pork, which I make in my larger slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiekitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wow, did we love this corn recipe. I did make one change to the recipe – I doubled the corn to 32 ounces, but kept everything else the same. For my family, this produced the right amount of creaminess. The corn was in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. The leftovers of this dish were just as good as the first time around. I served this with Shredded French Dip and ‘Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake’ from AR and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I absolutely love this as does everyone I've ever made it for - everything from holidays & birthday parties to Meatloaf Madness Monday - it's awesome. I use about 1 tsp of salt & a heaping 1/4 tsp of black pepper - tried more and less of both, this combo works best for our taste. One quick note, if you decide you must have this as a side dish but did not plan ahead as happens to me a lot, you can put this in a 2 qt oven safe casserole dish & cook covered at 350 for 45 minutes then uncovered for another 15 to let it thicken up just a bit. Also works well with 1 12 oz bag of frozen mixed veggies mixed with 1 12 oz bag of frozen corn so ALL of the veggies get eaten at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States