Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have made this several times and it is always a hit. When I make it for Thanksgiving or Christmas I always have to at least double it. Last time I made it I didn't use the crockpot I just cooked it on low on the stove for about 45 minutes or so. So Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBirdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner with my family, and they loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yummy! It was a hit at the holidays. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm a little torn here. The recipe is good but the oil content is way too high. I'm also used to a soupier result. If I make this again, I may but the butter by at least half, reduce the cream cheese as well and increase the milk and/or half & half by at least a cup. Or, I could just save myself time and trouble and do it all by stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I made it for our huge family Christmas dinner and it was great! The only thing I did different is double the corn (used white shoepeg and sweet yellow) and added some garlic. This will definitely be my go to recipe! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added a little more sugar. Other than that everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy AND easy!!! I added an extra half a package of corn, 1/4 tsp. of pepper, and 1 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve-Marie Grenier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for Christmas and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States