Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Really easy and really good. Used two drained cans of corn since I didn't have fresh or frozen, left everything else as-is. Cooked in the crockpot on high for about 3 hours and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This corn is delicious ! My whole family loved this. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and will triple it next year, the family loved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We loved this, as did all our Thanksgiving guest. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I added ham chunks and a bit of cayenne pepper -- our 20 friends likened it to crack! It was fabulous and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good...I made this for a Thanksgiving get together. I used 32 oz of corn and kept all other ingredients the same. I can't imagine using less corn, there would be too much sauce. Doubling the corn was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Yes!!! I Finally found it. My cousin makes this recipe every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas and I have been trying to find the recipe. I already got it from her once, but lost it. The only difference to her recipe is she adds a 4 oz. can of diced green chilies. In my family we call this dish " Good Corn". If you need an idea for a potluck dish in the Winter/Fall this is an easy crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
very good!! add a little less butter, maybe 1/4 cup? and no extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I will never buy creamed corn in a can again!! I love this recipe and so does my family! This tastes great with pulled pork, which I make in my larger slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiekitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wow, did we love this corn recipe. I did make one change to the recipe – I doubled the corn to 32 ounces, but kept everything else the same. For my family, this produced the right amount of creaminess. The corn was in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. The leftovers of this dish were just as good as the first time around. I served this with Shredded French Dip and ‘Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake’ from AR and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States