Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My husband and son love this. I've made it at least 3 times now, and it separates every time. That doesn't affect the flavor, it just annoys me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is great! I used 24 oz of corn and melted cream cheese/ butter before. You don't have to stir as often. I have always made corn pudding from scratch, but this'd is sooo good and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this today for a reunion. Everybody loved it and wanted the recipe. The only small change I made was to use 2-16 oz bags of the frozen corn. Will make corn this way from now on. Thank you for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkabner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome!! Served at Thanksgiving and Grandparents said it tastes like how their Mother made creamed corn years ago...of course that makes you feel good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Family said, "Best Cream-of-Corn I've ever tasted!" and "I've never tasted anything like this in my life". I'd never had Creamed Corn before, but when I made this for Thanksgiving, it blew my mind. Amamzing! Would have made so much more if I knew before hand how good it was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is fantastic. I just served it as a side for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it and asked to take the leftover corn home. I cooked it for about 5 hours, with occasional stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this for the last 2 Thanksgivings. Everyone loved it and asked me for directions so they could make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this recipe except I add some cut up Velveeta to it, delicious!!Always gone when taken to a potluck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! It is a hit wherever I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States