Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good for creamed corn. I HATE the canned stuff! It was better than what I was expecting, but I may try another recipe to see if I can still find something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. This was SOOOOO good!!! Other than my picky hubby (he doesn't like cream ANYTHING), everyone at my dinner table REALLY enjoyed this. I decided to use my slow cooker to prepare one of my Easter side dishes in order to lessen my workload and free up some space in my oven for my ham / potatoes. Prep was a BREEZE!!! I literally dumped everything in my sc, set it and went about my day (it was THAT easy!). Because of my dad's dietary needs, I used reduced-fat cream cheese and fat-free milk. I also added a pinch more sugar (personal preference).... All I can say is WOW! This will be added to my "keeper" file for sure. Thanks for sharing, Dotte! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yummy! Simple but yet good for a holiday meal. I made for Easter and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely outstanding! Although, I used a 32oz bag of frozen corn and let everything else the same. It was too soupy without adding the extra corn. The flavor is amazing and it was a huge hit at our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Jensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this as part of our Easter dinner and everyone LOVED IT. I'm not a big fan of full, rich sauces on my veggies but this is an exception! I used fresh corn and full far versions of the dairy products. Next time I'll try with low fat dairy products and swap Splenda for the sugar. Hope it's equally as wonderful. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
this is close but not the same as RUDY´s BBQ as some have claimed... they DO NOT USE CREAM CHEESE.... you cook the corn in 1 C of heavy cream and 1 cup of milk, sugar, and white pepper. cook for 1 hour then just before done add the roux which is 1/3 cup melted butter and 1/3 of flour and add, and a dash of paprika..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwyzawondercook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Love this recipe, its a family favorite! And it doubles and even triples well! I like to add a bit of vanilla extract...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Just as the others have said.. this is very much like Rudy's creamed corn. Simple to make and a bit surprising if you are expecting that nasty canned style cream corn. This is definitely not like canned cream corn at all! While I do love the original recipe, sometimes it is nice to thicken it up just a little by using an additional bag of corn.. that is if you don't mind the leftovers, which we don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good. Made this for a holiday luncheon and it went fast. Added a 16 oz more frozen corn and turned out great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely delicious but slightly too rich for me & my boyfriend's taste. Next time, I would cut the butter in half--the recipes calls for 1/2 cup (1 stick), which makes it super greasy along with the cream cheese. Otherwise, this was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States