Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This too easy and it tastes deliciuos! It was a bit too thin for my taste so I just took some of the liquid out mixed in alittle corn starch it did not change the taste at all thickened it up a bit and resembles creamed corn. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this for an office potluck meal and everyone really liked it. I used two 32-oz. bags of frozen corn which is 4 times the recipe amount. However, I only tripled the other ingredients -- 3 sticks of butter, 3 blocks of low-fat cream cheese and 1 1/2 cups of milk etc. It came out very saucy and probably would have worked with only doubling the other ingredients. This isn't like traditional cream corn like we make in the south since it uses whole kernel corn. If I make it again I think I'll try grating some of the corn in my food processor to add corn flavor & texture to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very easy an my family loves it.I make it for thanksgiving an x mas.But i do use 2 bags of frozen corn.An i melt the butter an cream cheese first, an i add just a touch of nutmeg yummy. An i cook slow for 4 hr. Thank you. Firefox77
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
mmm,mmm.....good! There is never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Perfect for Thanksgiving dinner when your oven and stovetop are full. Very well received by our guests. I will definitely make again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I wasn't overly impressed but I'm giving this a solid 4 stars because both my husband and daughter RAVED on how good this was! I made this dish as is with no changes or substitutions. Personally I thought the sauce was greasy and thin, but maybe because I am still looking for the way my mother-in-law used to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this several times and it is absolutely my favorite way to eat corn. It turns out perfect every time. I use heavy cream instead of milk because the first time I made it I was out of milk and then after that, I didn't want to do anything differently because it was so good! I use 3/4 tsp. sea salt and 1/4 tsp. pepper. It also heats up very well...that is, if there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is little too heavy to be rated a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Pretty good and takes a fraction of the time it takes to do it the old fashioned way. I would suggest letting the corn thaw and pulsing it a second in a processor first. It releases the "milk" inside the corn and makes it closer to the real thing. I also mixed a little flour in a bit of the hot liquid to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I brought this to a bbq and everybody loved it! I used 3 canned, drained corn and one can of Mexicorn. I also added about a half of a diced up jalapeno for some added kick. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States