Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for Labor Day and doubled the recipe , and still had only a cup left. This stuff is GREAT! Thinking of adding just a touch of parm cheese just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe for several large family gatherings and it has been a huge hit. This coming from a family who have several family recipes for baked corn, creamed corn and corn pie. I double the recipe and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very easy , everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was so tasty and easy! I added extra corn (2 16oz packages) while keeping the other ingredients as stated and it was perfect. I made it in the morning for a potluck at noon & it was gone in no time! Thanks for sharing this easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe many times with one exception: I add slivers of canned jalapenos to the recipe. It adds a kick and enhances the taste. - Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Gonzalez
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Being from Tx the only thing I added was some chopped fresh jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I had high hopes for this as it sounded so good. We were disappointed with it. The cream cheese didn't add much flavor but did add lots of calories. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I wasnt too fond of the texture and taste of this creamed corn. I was expecting it to be totally different than it was. However, I will prob make this recipe again....with some minor adjustments to more of my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tripled this recipe for our Easter dinner side dish. Everyone loved it. Super easy. The only changes I made were to melt the butter, cream cheese, and milk together in a sauce pan. Once melted I added the sugar, salt, & pepper. Then I poured the sauce over the frozen corn in the crock pot, stirred and left it. When time to serve I think I added about another 1/2 cup of milk because it seemed just a tad thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I wasn't impressed with this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States