Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I absolutely love this as does everyone I've ever made it for - everything from holidays & birthday parties to Meatloaf Madness Monday - it's awesome. I use about 1 tsp of salt & a heaping 1/4 tsp of black pepper - tried more and less of both, this combo works best for our taste. One quick note, if you decide you must have this as a side dish but did not plan ahead as happens to me a lot, you can put this in a 2 qt oven safe casserole dish & cook covered at 350 for 45 minutes then uncovered for another 15 to let it thicken up just a bit. Also works well with 1 12 oz bag of frozen mixed veggies mixed with 1 12 oz bag of frozen corn so ALL of the veggies get eaten at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for Labor Day and doubled the recipe , and still had only a cup left. This stuff is GREAT! Thinking of adding just a touch of parm cheese just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe for several large family gatherings and it has been a huge hit. This coming from a family who have several family recipes for baked corn, creamed corn and corn pie. I double the recipe and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very easy , everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was so tasty and easy! I added extra corn (2 16oz packages) while keeping the other ingredients as stated and it was perfect. I made it in the morning for a potluck at noon & it was gone in no time! Thanks for sharing this easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe many times with one exception: I add slivers of canned jalapenos to the recipe. It adds a kick and enhances the taste. - Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Being from Tx the only thing I added was some chopped fresh jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I had high hopes for this as it sounded so good. We were disappointed with it. The cream cheese didn't add much flavor but did add lots of calories. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I wasnt too fond of the texture and taste of this creamed corn. I was expecting it to be totally different than it was. However, I will prob make this recipe again....with some minor adjustments to more of my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tripled this recipe for our Easter dinner side dish. Everyone loved it. Super easy. The only changes I made were to melt the butter, cream cheese, and milk together in a sauce pan. Once melted I added the sugar, salt, & pepper. Then I poured the sauce over the frozen corn in the crock pot, stirred and left it. When time to serve I think I added about another 1/2 cup of milk because it seemed just a tad thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States