Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
very good!! add a little less butter, maybe 1/4 cup? and no extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I will never buy creamed corn in a can again!! I love this recipe and so does my family! This tastes great with pulled pork, which I make in my larger slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiekitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wow, did we love this corn recipe. I did make one change to the recipe – I doubled the corn to 32 ounces, but kept everything else the same. For my family, this produced the right amount of creaminess. The corn was in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. The leftovers of this dish were just as good as the first time around. I served this with Shredded French Dip and ‘Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake’ from AR and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I absolutely love this as does everyone I've ever made it for - everything from holidays & birthday parties to Meatloaf Madness Monday - it's awesome. I use about 1 tsp of salt & a heaping 1/4 tsp of black pepper - tried more and less of both, this combo works best for our taste. One quick note, if you decide you must have this as a side dish but did not plan ahead as happens to me a lot, you can put this in a 2 qt oven safe casserole dish & cook covered at 350 for 45 minutes then uncovered for another 15 to let it thicken up just a bit. Also works well with 1 12 oz bag of frozen mixed veggies mixed with 1 12 oz bag of frozen corn so ALL of the veggies get eaten at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for Labor Day and doubled the recipe , and still had only a cup left. This stuff is GREAT! Thinking of adding just a touch of parm cheese just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe for several large family gatherings and it has been a huge hit. This coming from a family who have several family recipes for baked corn, creamed corn and corn pie. I double the recipe and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very easy , everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was so tasty and easy! I added extra corn (2 16oz packages) while keeping the other ingredients as stated and it was perfect. I made it in the morning for a potluck at noon & it was gone in no time! Thanks for sharing this easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe many times with one exception: I add slivers of canned jalapenos to the recipe. It adds a kick and enhances the taste. - Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Being from Tx the only thing I added was some chopped fresh jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States