Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Make this recipe on demand! It is just as easy to melt stick of butter in pot, cook frozen WK corn in butter till most water is gone, add cream cheese to melt. Pepper well. EASY!! GRANDKIDS that don't eat veggies LOVE this! No need to salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is a very, very good recipe and was so easy to make! Everyone at my table was raving about this side dish! Thanks so much for sharing, DOTTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I took this dish to a potluck and I cannot even personally comment on the taste because it was completely gone before I had a chance to get any. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this today for a church potluck. Was well received and several asked for recipe. I was only left with a spoonful. The only changes I used was to 1/2 the amount of butter, used 2cups of fresh corn and a bag of thawed frozen corn and added garlic salt. I also warmed the room temp butter and cream cheese on the stove with the milk. Mine only took about 3 hours. Try it, it really is good. I took a picture of the empty crockpot to prove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
yummy recipe for creamed corn, to give it a bit of a bite, I added paprika and it spiced things right up and went nicely with the BBQ ribs we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I softened the butter and cream cheese in the microwave before adding them to the corn in the crockpot. I added an extra cup of corn halfway through cooking because it looked like too much sauce. It was still very saucy, but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Another amazing dish loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I am more of an "eyeballer" than a recipe follower, so I am sure it came out different, but it was delicious. I added more corn than called for and also chopped green onions and cooked bacon (leftover from breakfast) when it was finished cooking. I made this for a potluck we went to at a campground. It was so cool to take just a few minutes, literally, and throw this together and then not have to worry about it. I got to spend my afternoon with my kids at the pool instead of making a dish for dinner. I will definitely make this again. (I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't exactly follow the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It's very tasty when you make it, it's more tasty as leftovers 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States