Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I am more of an "eyeballer" than a recipe follower, so I am sure it came out different, but it was delicious. I added more corn than called for and also chopped green onions and cooked bacon (leftover from breakfast) when it was finished cooking. I made this for a potluck we went to at a campground. It was so cool to take just a few minutes, literally, and throw this together and then not have to worry about it. I got to spend my afternoon with my kids at the pool instead of making a dish for dinner. I will definitely make this again. (I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't exactly follow the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It's very tasty when you make it, it's more tasty as leftovers 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have made this several times and it is always a hit. When I make it for Thanksgiving or Christmas I always have to at least double it. Last time I made it I didn't use the crockpot I just cooked it on low on the stove for about 45 minutes or so. So Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBirdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner with my family, and they loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yummy! It was a hit at the holidays. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm a little torn here. The recipe is good but the oil content is way too high. I'm also used to a soupier result. If I make this again, I may but the butter by at least half, reduce the cream cheese as well and increase the milk and/or half & half by at least a cup. Or, I could just save myself time and trouble and do it all by stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I made it for our huge family Christmas dinner and it was great! The only thing I did different is double the corn (used white shoepeg and sweet yellow) and added some garlic. This will definitely be my go to recipe! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added a little more sugar. Other than that everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy AND easy!!! I added an extra half a package of corn, 1/4 tsp. of pepper, and 1 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States